Just another WordPress.com weblog

Love Is My Sheperd



         LOVE IS MY SHEPERD

When love is my Sheperd,
He leads me down.
To where the troubled water
Sprung up to the ground.

I found the answer
Now it seems so clear
When I saw your face
I can’t help but trace
That love is my sheperd
When you are there.

I’ve  lived with the darkness
I’ve been thru the mill,
I craved the attention
Then choked on the thrill

I found the answer
I saw it in your eyes
So sweet the surprise,
Now I can see
That love is my sheperd
Now ,you’re here with me

Today new horizons
Are filled with a joy
Towards them I travel
With hope to employ
And I’ve been seduced
By failure and pride
But love is the answer inside.

My failure looks faithful
My prayers have been heard
And love is the reason
I carry the word.

The word is excitement
The feeling is great
I carry that weight
Now I’m set free
Love is my sheperd
Now you’re here with me
Love is my sheperd
Now  you’re here with me

written, arrange and performed by:
wet wet wet
lyrics….Chris Difford      

  connie




7 responses

  1. connie

    Florie it sounds like you have thorn in your heart. No one could never ever guarantiean everlasting love.

    July 8, 2009 at 10:17 pm

  2. Florie

    Love is good if it is everlasting.But when it tuns into sour it is hate.

    July 7, 2009 at 9:37 pm

  3. connie

    Love … warm affections, attachments, liking or fondness,paternal benevolence betwenn sweethearts, passion,affectionate devotion and desire …t hat’s love

    June 16, 2009 at 6:58 am

  4. Lee

    What is love?

    June 15, 2009 at 9:02 am

  5. connie

    Love is the greatest of all …thanks for your comments

    June 15, 2009 at 8:42 am

  6. Clair

    love is the most beautiful thing in the world as long as u trust it

    June 15, 2009 at 5:03 am

  7. john

    Paul said love is the greatest gift of all.

    June 13, 2009 at 7:32 pm

Leave a Reply

