Just another WordPress.com weblog

My Lost Angel

My Lost Angel

Time brings me memories

And these, in their turn

Teach me the lessons of life I must learn

You were only 3 months old when you left me

Thinking of  you always,

You live in my heart, my little Angel 

“I love and miss you so much”



Spend all your time waiting
for that second chance
for a break that would make it okay
there’s always one reason
to feel not good enough
and it’s hard at the end of the day
I need some distraction
oh beautiful release
memory seeps from my veins
let me be empty
and weightless and maybe
I’ll find some peace tonight
in the arms of an angel
fly away from here
from this dark cold hotel room
and the endlessness that you fear
you are pulled from the wreckage
of your silent reverie
you’re in the arms of the angel
may you find some comfort here

so tired of the straight line
and everywhere you turn
there’s vultures and thieves at your back
the storm keeps on twisting
you keep on building the lie
that you make up for all that you lack
it don’t make no difference
escaping one last time
it’s easier to believe in this sweet madness oh
this glorious sadness that brings me to my knees

in the arms of an angel
fly away from here
from this dark cold hotel room
and the endlessness that you fear
you are pulled from the wreckage
of your silent reverie
you’re in the arms of the angel
may you find some comfort here
you’re in the arms of the angel
may you find some comfort here

ANGEL

Quote – You Tube- West Life – Angel

10 responses

  1. Ray of light

    Wish you much fortitude tomorrow.Think of you .A friend .

    December 23, 2009 at 1:44 am

  2. connie

    Life is a series of surprises, we can’t guess the mood, the pleasure and the power of tomorrow. The 24th of December, when my litlle Angel left me forever. " My little Angel you’re loved and missed that much." You live in my heart, in soul and in my dreams. My sweet little Angel, "merry christmas to you." wish you were here .

    December 22, 2009 at 8:09 pm

  3. Sherrilynn

    OH my GOD. Connie, My beautiful sweet dear friend, Please tell me you did not lose a child. I have no words, to convey my sorrow to you. As this is the greatest mental pain anyone could feel,is to loose a child, and you in your unselfishness try to help others with there loss or pain.Your are indeed one,of God’s own,dear angel. I don’t know the circumstances or what happened, As I know this happened before we met and it is no doubt very painful to talk about for you. Just know that my heart is always with you. My B’day is Sept 13.One day before your little angel’s. Bless u always my friend and if I could take your pain away,I would. This is the most beautiful song, my mom loved it, I played it at her funeral, hers was sung by sarah M, but this is just as lovely sung by West Life. I have something I wanna leave on your guest book, you have probally seen it before, but they read it at my mom’s funeral,and it gave me some peace, Hope it does not upset you. luv ya and God bless. Your little angel and you WILL be reunited one day, It is a promise from Him, who knows all, our God.

    December 5, 2009 at 12:32 am

  4. connie

    Thank you so much for your very sweet and most beautiful. touching comments,Remembering always yesterday……… (14th of Sept ) is my lost little Angel’s B’dayYour comments have lifted my heart and helped ease my sorrows. My heartfeltthanks and I love you my friends.

    September 12, 2009 at 7:28 am

  5. THUNDER

    I Am Deeply Touch By Your Sadness…Can’t Express Words,That Could Make You Better..,Thanks,For Sharing Your Thoughts

    September 11, 2009 at 12:26 pm

  6. Allen

    yeah the lost time has tought us many things and left us memories that we will not forget forever !!

    September 8, 2009 at 2:55 am

  7. Ray of light

    My Dear Connie.First, please accept my condolences on the death of your little Angel.And .thanks u for sharing this . with a Beautiful song .Perhaps can help it you, to know ,that a friend your pain and sorrow shar. I wish much strength , and love. For a beautiful and great woman.Your friend . Ray

    September 3, 2009 at 5:11 pm

  8. john

    so much yet so little….words are lacking Take care

    August 26, 2009 at 8:21 pm

  9. Grandpa Dewey

    Connie,I can’t find the right words that would express what I want to say.Maybe the words in the song says it all for me.I am really glad for the long distance friendship that has been developed here.May God send many blessing your way.

    August 26, 2009 at 7:56 pm

  10. connie

    For my little lost Angel … ( Christian Michael ) … wish you were still here with me.

    August 26, 2009 at 8:12 am