Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Dance

 

THE DANCE – BY  WEST LIFE and RONAN KEATING

Looking’ back,
On the memory of
The dance we shared,
Neat the stars above
For a moment,
All the world was right
How could I have known,
That you’d ever say goodbye?And now,
I’m glad I didn’t know
The way It all would end
The way It all would go
Our lives,
Are better left to chance
I could have missed the pain,
But I’ve a had to miss the dance. 

 

Holding you,
I held everything
For a moment,
Wasn’t I a king?
But If I’d only known,
How the king would fall
Hey who’s to say,
You know I might have changed it all

And now,
I’m glad I didn’t know
The way It all would end
The way It all would go
Our lives,
Are better left to chance
I could have missed the pain,
But I’ve a had to miss the dance

And now
I’m glad I didn’t know
The way It all would end
The way It all would go
Our lives,
Are better left to chance
I could have missed the pain,
But I’ve a had to miss the dance

It’s my life,
It’s better left to chance
I could have missed the pain
But I’ve a had to miss,
The dance

Category:  Music

 

4 responses

  1. Sherrilynn

    Beautiful song,beautifully done!

    November 2, 2009 at 6:11 pm

  2. Vickie

    I have always loved this song by Keith Whitley. Beautifully done by Ronan Keating. 🙂 Thanks fpr sharing.

    November 1, 2009 at 1:38 pm

  3. Cyrus

    Hello Dear Friend,Have A Good Sunday…..Kiss and Hug.

    November 1, 2009 at 8:38 am

  4. connie

    I love the singers , I love the song.

    November 1, 2009 at 4:18 am

Leave a Reply

