Just another WordPress.com weblog

Coincidence – Meeting

Coincidence – Meeting In Chicago

About
one and a half year ago, I was on vacation, visiting my relatives in Chicago.I had
the most memorable holidays I’ve ever had. It was sunny hot summer,at home my
Aunt  decided  we should go out to the porch and sit around.
While watching their beautiful gardens full of beautiful plants and flowers and
of course we had some cold drinks and some snacks, we talked about so many
things about our families and how they are, having laughs and looking back how
it was being together. After awhile a young woman entered the back gate and came
in, from far it looks like I knew her from somewhere. As she came nearer and
nearer,I knew I know her, she ran towards me and screamed, and she said what’re
you doing here. I ask her back what’re you doing here. Everyone was surprise why we’re screaming. We both just said we are best friends, but we’ve lost contact with each other  for sometime .Me and my friend Pury never knew that my cousin is married to her cousin.
After awhile we all decided to go in the house to prepare food for dinner. I sat down and took the magazine from the table and an invitation card fell off. I read the card and there was a name printed Carlos L. And I ask my Aunt from where is this Carlos L. She said they used to lived  in London. I said to my Aunt, we were all close friends in London before.That day my Aunt phoned him and made arrangement to meet him the following day without telling him I was there .It was for Carlos a big surprise too, how we all met together again.

Whatacoincidence,meeting friends somewhere you’ve never thought of meeting anyone.

Back in London, we were best friends, very close friends. We had the best times
together with few of our friends. Because of joining their families somewhere across
the other side of the atlantic and moving houses, addresses and contacts were
broken. No communications for such a time but we remained close and best of
friends.For my true friends no matter how near or far you might be, you’re all teasured in my heart.

My friends and my happy memories with all, couldn’t be replaced with anything else in this world. “The world is really small for True Friends.”

7 responses

  1. connie

    Thank you Sherrilynn

    December 18, 2009 at 7:47 pm

  2. Sherrilynn

    Yes I guess we should all thank windows live, It has given us a chance to meet people, we might not of otherwise met. Like special people like you, My Dear Connie.

    December 13, 2009 at 4:48 am

  3. connie

    It’s a very good feeling to have met friends or best friends in an unexpected place on an unexpected dates coincidentally.Meeting friends somewhere you’ve never thought of meeting anyone is incredible. The world is really small for real and true friends.

    December 13, 2009 at 2:05 am

  4. connie

    Thank you Allen for your time to visit and thanks too for your friendship.Wish you all the best and success in your studies. Keep up you good guy!!!!!

    November 13, 2009 at 10:19 am

  5. Allen

    woo it is so attractive experience you have owned ~~yeah own a real friend is the best gift in the world ~~

    November 13, 2009 at 9:59 am

  6. connie

    John, thank you for your beautiful comment,have a good day.

    November 10, 2009 at 12:37 pm

  7. john

    friends….are so neat, great and important…thanks

    November 9, 2009 at 3:18 am

Leave a Reply

