Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’ll See You Again

 

Always you will be part of me

And I will forever feel your strength

When I need it most

You’re gone now, gone but not forgotten

I can’t say this to your face

But I know you hear

I’ll see you again

You never really left

I feel you walk beside me

I know I’ll see you again

When I’m lost, when I’m missing you like crazy

I tell myself I’m so blessed

To have had you in my life, my life

When I had the time to tell you

Never thought I’d live to see the day

When the words I should have said

Would come to haunt me

In my darkest hour I tell myself

I’ll see you again

I will see you again

I’ll see you again

I miss you like crazy

You’re gone but not forgotten

I’ll never forget you

Someday I’ll see you again

I feel you walk beside me

Never leave you, yeah

Gone but not forgotten

I feel you by my side

No this is not goodbye x 3


Song for you Angelina my dearest friend.

To mom and my little Angel, missing you loads

20 responses

  1. Mom,Christian Michael my little Angel and Angelina..thinking of you so much today.My love and prayers. May you rest in peace . Missing you so much …I wish I could reach out for you and give you hugs~
    with so much love ~~~~~~

    November 1, 2010 at 7:00 pm

  2. johnrailtime

    Hey Connie

    Hang in there. Hugs from across the pond.
    I have subscribed to this site.

    Have a great week

    October 3, 2010 at 10:43 pm

    • Thanks for dropping by John…I will try to recover for few weeks. Thanks, see you soon here. I’ve got so much to learn and updating some of my blogs.I’ll be back fully at the end of this month, the 30th of Oct.For sure I will be much better and fit then. Until then…

      October 3, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    • Thanks John… take care

      November 1, 2010 at 7:04 pm

  3. connie

    Thanks a lot for leaving your beautiful thoughts…t ake care and God bless

    April 18, 2010 at 10:07 pm

  4. .HENRYK

    BEAUTIFUL THANK YOU KISSES

    April 6, 2010 at 9:34 pm

  5. SABRI

    beautiful…….fantastici……bella musica !!!thank you connie! tvbsweet dreams kisssss……..ciao! *sabri*

    April 6, 2010 at 8:50 pm

  6. connie

    Wonderful thoughts Seth… very touchimg words… and hugs to you — connie

    April 5, 2010 at 8:31 am

  7. ··¤ SETH

    Sometimes it helps to look at a ‘parting of ways’ in a different light. For example, missing someone would get easier every day because even though it’s one day further from the last time you saw them… if you saw it as one day closer to the next time you will.

    April 5, 2010 at 3:08 am

  8. connie

    Thanks Dewey for the prayers request for me and my late friend Angelina.I receive the link and will gladly forward it too, to the daughter of my late friend Angelina.They too will be happy for their mom for these prayers. Thanks a lot.

    April 4, 2010 at 10:08 pm

  9. connie

    My dear friends thanks for being here.Have a nice day and wish you a healthy,happy and safe Easter, Take care as always.Hugs to all….

    April 2, 2010 at 11:30 am

  10. ஐ •Ely• ஐ

    Wer Liebe sucht, findet sie nicht,sie überfällt uns,wenn wir sie am wenigsten erwarten.(George Sand) Schön, dass es Dich gibt!Ely

    March 31, 2010 at 4:25 pm

  11. connie

    Dolceluna, my thanks to you…

    March 30, 2010 at 10:44 pm

  12. ♫♥Døłçеłųńа♫♪

    god bless Angelina…..

    March 30, 2010 at 6:02 pm

  13. connie

    John, thank you so much for your beautiful thoughts. I’m haunted bythese feelings of missing them so much. "I know I’ll see you all again someday."

    March 27, 2010 at 10:49 am

  14. john

    Connie, my heart goes out to you, a great big hug,

    March 23, 2010 at 12:18 am

  15. connie

    To Angelina. my little Angel and MomWhen I had the time to tell youNever thought I’d live to see the dayWhen the words I should have saidWould come to haunt meIn my darkest hour I tell myselfI’ll see you again …..I’ll see you again., missed you loadsThese words struck my heart and my soul

    March 22, 2010 at 11:16 pm

  16. connie

    Agnieska thanks. Yes I believe that someday, I’ll meet my lost love ones again.

    March 22, 2010 at 1:49 am

  17. ✿agnieszka✿

    Beautiful song…..yes,I believe that one day we will see our dear persons "somewhere"…."You’re gone but not forgottenI’ll never forget youSomeday I’ll see you againI feel you walk beside meNever leave you, yeahGone but not forgottenI feel you by my side"I dedicate this to my grandmother and my grandfather,I`m sure they are my angels in heaven…I miss them very much…..

    March 22, 2010 at 12:52 am

  18. connie

    This song is beautiful, powerful sad & emotional. Reminds me of two persons I love so much who passed away and my friend Angelina who just passed few days ago. I know " I’ll See You Again " Missing you lots.But The fact that they’re gone I have to: To face the reality, the truth ,the reality, the truth… A enfrentarme a la realidad , a la verdad, a la realidad, a la verdad… so difficult.

    March 21, 2010 at 12:54 pm

Leave a Reply

