Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tell Me Why

Ray thanks for sharing me this graphic

Tell Me Why

In my dream, children sing
A song of love for every boy and girl
The sky is blue and fields are green
And laughter is the language of the world
Then i wake and all i see
Is a world full of people in need

Tell me why(why) does it have to be like this?
Tell me why (why) is there something i have missed?
Tell me why (why) cos i don’t understand
When so many need somebody
We don’t give a helping hand
Tell me why?

Everyday i ask myself
What will i have to do to be a man?
Do i have to stand and fight
To prove to everybody who i am?
Is that what my life is for
To waste in a world full of war?

Tell me why(why) does it have to be like this?
Tell me why (why) is there something i have missed?
Tell me why (why) cos i don’t understand
When so many need somebody
We don’t give a helping hand
Tell me why?

(children)tell me why?(declan)tell me why?
(children)tell me why?(declan)tell me why?
(together) just tell me why, why, why?

Tell me why(why) does it have to be like this?
Tell me why (why) is there something i have missed?
Tell me why (why) cos i don’t understand
When so many need somebody
We don’t give a helping hand
Tell me why?

Tell me why (why,why,does the tiger run)
Tell me why(why why do we shoot the gun)
Tell me why (why,why do we never learn)
Can someone tell us why we let the forest burn?
(why,why do we say we care)
Tell me why(why,why do we stand and stare)
Tell me why(why,why do the dolphins cry)
Can some one tell us why we let the ocean die?
(why,why if we’re all the same)
Tell me why(why,why do we pass the blame)
Tell me why (why,why does it never end)
Can some one tell us why we cannot just be friends?
Why,why
Credits
Tell Me Why” is taken from “Declan” album, Declan Galbraith.
“We Adults are the Models of the Children”

The song and the lyrics, which is a moving reality, the photos,actually happend and the very emotional graphic shared to me by Ray, and the boy who sang the song with so much feelings deep in his heart, struck my heart so much and for the love of all children in our world, this blog is my tribute to all of them.  I wish for a better World to live in, for us all, for our children and for our children’s children.Why can’t we just be Friends?
“Tell Me Why”
ttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9F31ScdYbK8

I  WISH NO MORE HATRED WHICH IS DOMINATING IN OUR WORLD
“LET’S ALL LOOK AROUND US”
AND IMAGINE HOW WONDERFUL OUR WORLD IS

Connie
*****************************************************************************

30 responses

  1. Pingback: Tell Me Why? « Yesterday.. Today and..Tomorrow

  2. Wish all the children of the world ,specially children being so deprived in this community, good health, good luck light, joy and happiness and hoping they find light and more help for survival for life so they at least find education to help themselves for their future and the future of this world we live in .. the children are our future of this world. Lets not all forget the deprived
    children who’s in need of our HELP…MERRY CHRISTMAS: A HAPPY AND PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR TO ALL…
    Let us not forget our children, give them time to care ,to love, to respect …love and care gives a secured feelings for every child….All the best to all.

    December 28, 2010 at 9:04 am

  3. My thanks Jussara for sharing me your thoughts about my Tribute to all Children of the World. Take care
    Hugs~connie

    October 1, 2010 at 6:44 pm

  4. Jussara Luna

    Thak you too, my dear Connie for this precious tribute to all thechildren of word, so beautiful!!Always in my heart my lovely friend Connie,many hugs, Jussara

    September 20, 2010 at 11:20 pm

  5. connie

    20th of September ..the official World Children’s Day in Germany.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lDc97zcHHgsThanks Jussara… A sweet music… tribute to all the children of our world.

    September 20, 2010 at 8:43 am

  6. Jussara Luna

    My dear Connie my "beautiful heart"…20th of September, Childrens’s Day in Germany love, your friend Jussarahttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lDc97zcHHgs

    September 20, 2010 at 3:09 am

  7. connie

    Weltkindertag (World Children’s Day)A Tribute to all children … happy children’s day to you all.Wünsche an allen kindern in Deutschland und anderen Kindern der Welt einen schönen und wonderbaren WELTKINDERTAG…. Viel spasss und macht’s gut….. connie

    September 19, 2010 at 11:58 pm

  8. connie

    Children’s Day is celebrated here in Germany on the 20th of September

    August 6, 2010 at 6:44 pm

  9. connie

    Thanks Jussura for your comments…For the children of our world …I wish for a better world.hugs ~connie

    July 27, 2010 at 9:25 am

  10. Jussara Luna

    Thank you, dear Connie, for your wonderfulcommentsabout my indigenous children, I loved it!Many kisses and hugs from Brazil,with affection, Jussara luna

    July 27, 2010 at 7:56 am

  11. Jussara Luna

    Hello, dear Connie, wonderful tribute!!This is great, my dear!Hugs, Jussara

    July 27, 2010 at 7:53 am

  12. connie

    It’s a joy for me to know that this boy we’ve hepled to get out of his misseries caused by an egoistic parent is over. He’s now paving his own way and trying his best to survive in a good way and I hope that he’ll follow his route in a good way. Now he’s studying. …. "Tell Me why"

    July 15, 2010 at 10:15 am

  13. connie

    I wanted to relate everyone about my engangement of helping,HELPLESS children. Valerie recently I mentioned you about a young boy. It’s a big success for me, fighting for over a year, the boy is now taken back to his country with the help of the authorities I contacted. It’s a joy for me with this success. About a couple of day ago I got a message from this young lad.. thanking me and another one who helped me as well with it. The young boy then way 15 and now going 17 and now trying to pave his own way

    June 21, 2010 at 2:15 pm

  14. connie

    Thank you Ray for tagging me again with this graphic, a graphic with full of meanings.Hello my friends ..I would like to invite you to view my blog which I posted on the 26th of April.My post is a tribute to children of our world. Take care

    June 13, 2010 at 9:19 am

  15. connie

    The world is round, the world turns in it’s own direction, no one here on our planet can change that, but we, the people on our planet Earth can change for the better.Thanks so much my wonderful friends for your beautiful thoughts and forjoining me in this blog. Thanks so much for sharing me your precious timeHugs and love to you all …

    May 31, 2010 at 12:50 am

  16. connie

    Thanks Agnieszka for your time and beautiful thoughts,for our children and our world. Take care.

    May 15, 2010 at 3:21 pm

  17. ✿agnieszka✿

    "In my dream, children singA song of love for every boy and girlThe sky is blue and fields are greenAnd laughter is the language of the world"yes,for many children this is only a beautiful dream…..And I don`t know why???Why we (adults) can`t do anything to protect childrens,to change this World???Seth wrote very aptly : " No one wants to get involved any more. "It’s not my problem, I don’t want to get involved etc etc" This is not good enough…."your blog post is so emotive dear Connie…..but we`ll stay with this question"WHY?????????…."hugs to you my lovely girl …..

    May 15, 2010 at 1:12 pm

  18. connie

    For some, have immense hatred against the others for so many reasons, lack of understanding andacceptance, it’s really sad. For the sake of the children’s future, for our environment and for us, why don’t we build within ourselves compassion and understanding? Look around you!Thank you so much Kimi, Natural, Seth, Valerie and John for your beautiful thoughts and great support for my blogTake care …

    May 12, 2010 at 4:37 pm

  19. Valerie

    Good Morning Connie and to all,You’re welcome Connie… THANKS so much for your nobles Engagements… Your space is example for all us…The Children, all the children of the World are the reflection of the Future… For the love that we devote to our Mother Earth, we must protect and offer to all the children a life and not a survival, to give them the luck to construct themselves, and downstream, to construct a World Better, based on values that they do not can buy, but that express themselves by the positivity under all its forms: *** Children, who are blossom & smiling, who know of words suffering and sadness only their definition for never to have lived them; *** a Green Earth, where all the ecosystems are in symbiotic balances with the regeneration bio-geochemistry; *** a human activity that places the preservation of the environment in front of the gain and that constructs itself on ecological futuristic technologies who are wonderfully merged into the decor of a healthy Environment…Have a Great, Happy and Blessing Day everyone, Bye-Bye and see you!!!…Take Care…

    May 11, 2010 at 6:01 am

  20. connie

    Thanks Valerie for your very impressing comment. Take care….

    May 10, 2010 at 8:33 pm

  21. Valerie

    Hi Connie and to all,I do not find the words… Your post is of an exceptional emotional intensity… A huge THANKS Connie to share it, in the name of all the children through the world… The words, the pictures, this child that sings with his heart… It is a magnificent post that shows us how much childhood needs to be preserved, protected… They represent our future… WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!… I wish you to all a Great and Wonderful Evening, a Good Night, while imagine, a World, where all the children would be happy, where all the children would not lack anything, where all the children would have the right to the education, and therefore to a future… better…Bye-Bye everyone and see you!!!…

    May 9, 2010 at 10:18 pm

  22. connie

    "collectively we can change the world, even if it’s a little bit of ‘good’ at a time."… Seth , these words are so meaningful for all us… for our beautiful WORLD AND FOR THE PEOPLE. With UNITY we can change for a better world.Thanks so much Seth ….

    May 2, 2010 at 8:11 pm

  23. ··¤ SETH

    We come from different socio-economic levels. We come from different cultures and ethnic groups. We are all different ages and backgrounds. Society is a bit schizophrenic and tends to dictate what is normal, if you don’t conform to their standards, they label you. There’s racist, greedy, up themselves, the list goes on, type people. It’s vicious. Just have to sift through the thorns to find the roses. There are alot of good, genuine and down to earth people in the world too despite the many hardships they experience. I have no time for the first three… wouldn’t it be grand if everyone could just be accepting of one another?

    May 2, 2010 at 6:23 pm

  24. ··¤ SETH

    Very emotional and moving… Human nature hasn’t changed much over the centuries. There have always been those who will ignore the distress of others, some who will help, and some who will simply take advantage and make things worse. As we are in a world that is more and more globalized we need to understand the concept of compassion for those that are in urgent need. Lack of compassion and understanding is at the core of the challenges in our world. Most people think that someone else will take care of something so they can ignore it and walk on by….. This is SOOOO common. A teenager is bashed at a bus stop while 10 commuters look on….. A woman is assaulted and stabbed at a crowded bus station and even though there were at least 100 direct witnesses no one steps forward….. People become homeless from earthquakes, tornadoes, etc…. No one wants to get involved any more. "It’s not my problem, I don’t want to get involved etc etc" This is not good enough. Nobody wants to get involved, everybody expects someone else to take care of it. But you know what, that "someone" doesn’t always come. It is up to us as individuals to bring compassion back into our lives and be better people. Don’t be ignorant, don’t be oblivious to the needs of others, if people were to change this one small thing about themselves as individuals, then collectively we can change the world, even if it’s a little bit of ‘good’ at a time.

    May 2, 2010 at 6:16 pm

  25. connie

    Hoping for the future in our WORLD that there will be lesser or no more"HATRED AMOUNG PEOPLE AND GREED" which are dominating and all these,one could feel it everywhere. For some is the lack of acceptance." Tell me why we can’t just be friends?

    May 2, 2010 at 12:03 pm

  26. connie

    Thank you Kimi, Natural and John for your beautiful thoughts.

    April 30, 2010 at 4:35 pm

  27. Natural ♥

    Hi Connie, The next to last line sums this blog up very well. "Can some one tell us why we cannot just be friends"? Good is the way my wonderful friend. Thanks for the blog.Hugs~

    April 26, 2010 at 5:07 pm

  28. john

    What philosophy does one live by, what are the system of ethics, as there are differences there are different why’s…. so why does the world turn… are there answers?

    April 26, 2010 at 4:28 pm

  29. connie

    Chidren pleads …Tell me why? Why’s the world full of wars…. why do we ruin our beautiful world?Why’s the world full of hatred? Why can’t we all just be one? why can’t we not accept each other?I suppose we adults are responsible to answer all these. Are we able to answer all these why’s?"Our children are our future, for a better, free, and healthy " WORLD" we live in….."

    April 26, 2010 at 3:12 pm

  30. kimi

    Very good and beautiful blog…Tell me why?Thank you!!

    April 26, 2010 at 12:04 pm

Leave a Reply

