Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Want To Know

I Want To Know What Love Is – Sarah Geronimo


I gotta take a little time, A little time to think things over
I better read between the lines In case I need it when I’m colder,
This mountains I must climbFeels like a world upon my shoulders
Through the clouds I see love shines,It keeps me warm as I grow older

In my life There’s been heartache and pain, I don’t know
If I can face it again, Can’t stop now, I’ve traveled so far
To change this lonely life, I want to know what love is
I want you to show me, I want to feel what love is,
I know you can show me, Gonna take a little time
A little time to look around me, I’ve got nowhere left to hide,

It looks like love’s finally found me, In my life
There’s been heartache and pain, I don’t know
If I can face it again, Can’t stop now, I’ve traveled so far
To change this lonely life, I want to know what love is
I want you to show me, I want to feel what love is
I know you can show me,Show me,
I want to know, I want to know what love is
I want you to show me, I want to feel what love is
I know you can show me,Oh, let’s talk about love

Category:
Music
Tags: Mariah Carey
Lyrics: Written by Mick Jones and Lou Gramm.

Foreigner – original version of ” I Want To Know What Love Is

A beautiful song..  full of meanings to our lives, love and the world

5 responses

  1. connie

    I Want to know what love is?….Let’s look around us… change for love ,for a better world and happy world for us to live in.Stop hatred, and greed. let’s accept one another…. be a friend for the sake of love.How wonderful it could be if you show what love is ….. no need to travel so far to find it, it’s there with you.

    May 17, 2010 at 7:54 am

  2. ··¤ SETH

    The world is more selfish, people have less time for each other, are more judgemental, have less empathy, are less accepting of how others want to live their lives. If you ask me, this world could use a lot more compassion and tolerance. As human beings, it is up to us to change the world.The effect of one good-hearted person is incalculable. — Oscar Arias Sanchez

    May 17, 2010 at 2:38 am

  3. connie

    Seth, you mentioned it all what love is… my love and sympathy to all children who are suffering in thisworld. For some parents, one should show the feelings of love ,care and affection to their childen. A cuddle, or a hug gives them the feelings of security and feeling being loved.

    May 16, 2010 at 11:59 pm

  4. ··¤ SETH

    What is love? Some say it’s mysterious, magical, complex, difficult, imaginary, thought-provoking, inspirational, intuitional, joyous, immeasurable, ecstasy, and undefinable. Perhaps. But I do believe that it is one of the most difficult questions to answer because we can all have so many different perceptions of what it should be. Plus, there are so many different kinds of love… love for your significant other, love that a parent has for a child and vice versa, love you have for friends and then there’s the love that a person has for family member. Let’s not forget the love that one may have for his country and fellow countrymen. Regardless, I guess it’s something that we all crave and need. It enhances and brings a much deeper meaning into our lives and at the same time, it comforts the soul. Love should be experienced and not just felt. Love is what love is! To everyone it expresses itself differently.

    May 16, 2010 at 7:48 pm

  5. connie

    "I Want to know what love is?". I love the song…

    May 16, 2010 at 6:33 pm

Leave a Reply

