Just another WordPress.com weblog

You’re Still You

Josh Groban – You’re Still You

 

You’re still you

Through the darkness
I can see your light
And you will always shine
And I can feel your heart in mine
Your face I’ve memorized
I idolize just you

I look up to
Everything you are
In my eyes you do no wrong
I’ve loved you for so long
And after all is said and done
You’re still you
After all
You’re still you

You walk past me
I can feel your pain
Time changes everything
One truth always stays the same
You’re still you
After all
You’re still you

I look up to
Everything you are
In my eyes you do no wrong
And I believe in you
Although you never asked me to
I will remember you
And what life put you through

And in this cruel and lonely world
I found one love
You’re still you
After all
You’re still you

7 responses

  1. connie

    Well, I’ve thought often of a couple of friends who helped me so much to get through with my rough and tough times. Friends of mine so close but far away,one lives in Washington and the other now lives in Chicago.Think of them both a lot ….

    June 26, 2010 at 11:12 pm

  2. connie

    Happy Birthday my dear Mom… wish you were here!

    June 23, 2010 at 10:22 pm

  3. connie

    Thanks so much Seth… I have some friends who’ve done a lot for me and I’m so grateful for it. Almost the same experiences in life binds this special friendship.

    June 20, 2010 at 7:40 pm

  4. ··¤ SETH

    Dear Mom… Happy Birthday!

    June 15, 2010 at 2:57 am

  5. ··¤ SETH

    When you can’t stop thinking of someone and they are your first thought in the morning, your last thought at night… and the only person in your dreams… that is when you know you are in love. :o)

    June 15, 2010 at 2:56 am

  6. connie

    I will always remember what life put you through!!! my dear mom…soon is your birthday!******************just to remember a very special friend..thanks to you.

    June 7, 2010 at 8:07 pm

  7. Maria Gabriella

    hello, my friend……. good night!

    June 4, 2010 at 9:08 pm

Leave a Reply

