Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happy Birthday Mom….

Goodbye’s (the saddest word) For you Mom …Missing so much …


Mama you gave life to me
Turned a baby into a lady
And mama all you had to offer
Was a promise of a lifetime of love
Now I know there is no other love like a mother’s
Love for her child
I now that love so complete someday must leave
Must say goodbye
Goodbye’s the saddest word I’ll ever hear
Goodbye’s the last time I will hold you near
Someday you’ll say that word and I will cry
It’ll break my heart you say goodbye
Mama you gave love to me
Turned a youung one into a woman
And mama all I ever needed
Was a guarantee of you loving me
‘Cause I know there is no other love like a mother’s
Love for her child
And it hurts so that something so strong
Someday’ll be gone
Must say goodbye
But the love you give will always live
You’ll always be there everu time I fall
You take my weakness and you make me strong
And I will always love till forever comes
And when you need me
I’ll be there for you always
I’ll be there your whole life through
I’ll be there through the lonely days
I’ll be there this I promise you mama
I’ll be your beacon through the darkest night
I’ll be the wings that guide your broken flight
I’ll be your shelter through the raging storm
And I will love you till forever comes
Goodbye’s the saddest word I’ll ever hear
Goodbye’s the last time I will hold you near
Someday you’ll say that word and I will cry
It’ll break my heart you say goodbye
Till we meet again ultil then goodbye.
 

 

https://rannycalderon.wordpress.com/2009/11/26/mamas-arms/ 

 

6 responses

  1. connie

    Happy Birthday my dear Mom..I know you’re watching over me. You have a different route of life now,I haven’t had the chance to say to you before you left " Mom …thank you for being what I am now." I wish I could embrace you and give a hug and say "I love you so much Mom. Happy Birthday !!!!http://rannycalderon.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!861CF597831362D6!18694.entry

    June 23, 2010 at 10:18 pm

  2. connie

    Thanks John for dropping by ..so happy today was able to blog for my Mom. I love you all my dear friends

    June 19, 2010 at 8:53 pm

  3. john

    WLS lives in another world an like politicans lose track of the people.hang in there—– somthin will happen

    June 19, 2010 at 8:33 pm

  4. connie

    Thanks for dropping by Betty .Oh I was really annoyed for the last few days and hopingI could blog for my Mom. At last I made it. I just pick this one which I have last time.I love this song for her so much. She’s exactly this month 2 years and 6 monthson her own route of life.

    June 19, 2010 at 8:23 pm

  5. Natural ♥

    A beautiful tribute for your mother. Stay strong my wonderful friend. Hugs~

    June 19, 2010 at 8:16 pm

  6. connie

    Almost a week I can’t post any blog. I tried this and it worked.Soon is my late mom’s birthday and chose this song again for her.

    June 19, 2010 at 8:10 pm

Leave a Reply

