Just another WordPress.com weblog

Believe it or Not

 

 


Believe it or Not

I don’t know if you believe it or not. Just about 2 and a half years ago my mother passed away. It was December16, 2007. At this times people are busy preparing for the Christmas festivities. About 2 1/2 weeks before she past away, for the first time my mom was interested to join video chats with me together with my two nieces and my dad. It was a wonderful video chats with them because I haven’t seen them for a couple of years. My mom was looking so wonderful, happy and so pretty. In the course of our chats, I said to my mom Oh! you look so pretty like an angel and she was just laughing about it. My dad just sat down at the back where my late mom was. After the long chats with everybody, we had made an appointment to video chat again after two weeks. A couple of days later, I phoned my parents and asked them how they were and and she said, she was so happy to have joined this chat, but was complaining of slow pulse rate. The following day was brought to the hospital only for a routine check up and see what was wrong, but the doctors advised her to stay in the hospital. That was on the 12th of Dec, was actually again two weeks before our intended chat together. But unfortunately 13th of Dec. on her sleep she went in to a coma, her doctor said it will be a new life if she will overcome and wake up after 2 days. But in between, I tried to talk to her on the phone, I’m sure she still heard me, my daughter talked to her too and they said that her tears rolled out of her eyes. That night 2 and a half days before she passed away, the Doctors and nurses tried to do all the best they could to save her but unfortunately, she went. I got a call early morning, they said she’s gone. I have to fly over to see my mom for the last time

Then came the worse thing, no flight available, only business and first class flights available. Overnight being at internet to see what flight were available, even my relatives in London tried to help me book for any flight available ..but no luck for 2 days. But at the end of this second day, there was a single flight available but I have to wait the following day at 1p.m. Luckily I had the flight on the 19th, it was only me then who could travel at that day. Anyhow, I was a bit enlightened that I could fly. Was a long journey but in a way I was happy that I was there to see my mom for the last time.

I reached my parents’ house late, friends and relatives were around. My niece brought my things to the spare bedroom and was a room where sometimes my late mom sleeped, they said. We had to wait after Christmas for the burial, because no burial appointments to be carried out at Christmas time.

Anyway, as I said, I was at that room where my mom used to sleep. I had a short sleep in the afternoon, that was again on the second day after I arrived there, I just came out of the bedroom and closed the door and suddenly the door knob was turning around strongly. I called all of them and showed them what was happening but my niece said, it’s the children upstairs playing, just probably to calm me down.I was puzzled because, I looked at the walls and the door again and asked myself, how could the door knob turn around, even if the children are running around, I thought it’s impossible. Everyone in the family who were there didn’t say anything because, they knew I was the only one sleeping in that bedroom. They all tend to say so many alibis but I just took it so easy because, before I never believed in any sort of things which are actually unusual.

On the 29th of Dec. was the burial and we were all supposed to be ready at 7 a.m. Ceremony starts at 8a.m. As we were all getting ready to get out of the house, I was almost the last one to finish. Everyone were waiting at the setting room, my bedroom was just directly parallel to the setting room where everyone were waiting. I closed the bedroom door and suddenly the door knob turned again really strongly, that’s for the second time. Everyone were watching and my dad opened the door and said we don’t want to lack you up in that bedroom, talking to my mom. I never believed in such things never before, but it happened twice and it was not coincidence. First time I thought I was hallucinating but many of us seen it and it happened the second time.

Believe it or not?

 

19 responses

  1. There is a logical reason for everything, sounds to me like there is a spring in that particular type of lock. So when you turn it, it slowly turns back. But if you wish to believe different, then you have that right.
    Take care my friend.

    February 16, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    • I’m a philosophical person and I never believed in such as well .not until I experienced this….I don’t believe in this logic you said because ..if you really experience what i experienced two times then you will believe it. ThIs door knobs what my parents have are simple door knobs….I know it. Actually ..one has to experience to believe it. My father also have examined the door afterwards but .not the spring of the door knobs as you said. And the door knob will not rotate 2 consecutive times for a couple of minutes….. believe it or not xoxox~

      Anyway thanks for your beautiful opinion..HAVE A GOOD DAY AND TAKE CARE XOXO

      February 16, 2012 at 8:04 pm

  2. Reblogged this on Yesterday.. Today and..Tomorrow.

    February 16, 2012 at 7:06 pm

  3. connie

    Through my experience, now I believe such phenomenon, that I never really believed before.My dear friends thanks so much for your beautiful thoughts. Wish you all a pleasant and a marvelous week. Take good care always ….. hugs to all~ connieHave a good day!!!!!

    July 27, 2010 at 7:01 pm

  4. Sherrilynn

    Before my mom died she had a massive heart attack.. even the doctors agreed that it was remarkable she survived it.. but she had not yet seen my daughter to say goodbye.. So she came thru the heart-attack long enough for my daughter to get there to say goodbye

    July 27, 2010 at 3:51 am

  5. Sherrilynn

    Hon. I believe your mom was with you that night in spirit..and waiting for you to arrive.. safely.

    July 27, 2010 at 3:45 am

  6. ··¤ SETH

    It is very normal for departed spirits of loved ones to hang around, we hear about this quite often. Who is one to judge whether what a person experiences with a dearly departed loved one is true or not, unless they are actually there.What a wonderful story… :o) Our dearly departed loved ones are there to bring us comfort and give us proof that their lives will continue albeit in a different form.

    July 27, 2010 at 1:37 am

  7. ··¤ SETH

    This is because the other side exists, pretty simple really as the state changes between your soul/spirit and your body, the physical starts the "cease to function" routine (death) and you then become aware of the true nature of yourself as this happens you can see the other side (realm) where others have passed over.

    July 27, 2010 at 1:33 am

  8. ··¤ SETH

    Grief can make to think and feel anything in order to be close to the loved one that is passed on. But, some people would tell you Connie that this is a beautiful thing that you have experienced. Some people are more sensitive to departed souls than others, your mom could have just been consoling you.

    July 27, 2010 at 1:33 am

  9. Jussara Luna

    Thank you for your friendship, my lovely friend Connie!! My best wishes to you :)) Jussara

    July 27, 2010 at 1:16 am

  10. Jussara Luna

    Hello my dear Connie, thank you very much for your nice comments on my space. Your blog is wonderful. Have a nice week, dear!! Hugs, Jussara Luna

    July 27, 2010 at 1:14 am

  11. connie

    Thanks Kimi for your time and for droppping a line. Take care and wisih you a wonderful week,hugs~connie

    July 26, 2010 at 8:19 am

  12. kimi

    Hello Connie…. Just taking time a little time to greet you!Take it with you in your heart…. Kimi

    July 26, 2010 at 6:21 am

  13. connie

    Thanks John ..I believe it’s an unusual farewell. At that time I had a chat with them, she said to me, next time we chat," I would love to talk to Emjay (my daughter) as well."Take care….

    July 26, 2010 at 1:17 am

  14. john

    an unusual farewell…. there are connectionsno explanationhave a great week

    July 26, 2010 at 1:00 am

  15. connie

    Thanks to you Betty…It’s really unexplainable and phenominal.

    July 26, 2010 at 12:42 am

  16. Natural ♥

    We need to believe more in this world, for miracles do happen. The unexplained doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist. That is what faith is about. Hugs and love to you Connie. Smiles~

    July 26, 2010 at 12:24 am

  17. connie

    Thanks Jen for dropping me a line ….Two and a half years now…still so fresh in my mind what happened and before, I said I never believe in any sort but it did happened twice. It’s not a coincedence nor we were all not hallucinating.Take care ….hugs

    July 25, 2010 at 10:43 pm

  18. jenagoth

    i do believe it these things happen and we question them and convince ourselves that it didnt maybe it was your mum who knows because we never get an answer to these happenings loved reading this blog as the afterlife interests me a lot xxjen

    July 25, 2010 at 10:28 pm

Leave a Reply

