Just another WordPress.com weblog

Taking things one day at a time

Little drops of water, little grains of sand.
Makes the mighty ocean, and the pleasant land,
So little minutes, humble thoughts they be.
Make the mighty ages of eternity

Thanks for your” Time “
Thank you for your beautiful friendship,
Wish you a peaceful and blessed days.
Take care always
hugs & kisses…connie


It was a month that seems to me I was in the dark

but thanks God I survived

I was thinkng I will completely lost my left eye’s vision

but I regained it gradually and hopefully

my vision will be regained completey in the next few days

never losing my faith and hopes.

Thanks my dear friends for your friendships,here I am

TAKING THINGS ONE DAY AT A TIME:

14 responses

  1. It has been for the last seven weeks now, still having pains and regaining the correct eyesight of my left eye.My last check up was on the 9th of Nov. was disappointing because infection is still there causing eye strains and pains.I’ve started some of my stuff slowly , did some visiting but it seems to be tiring causing me eyestrains, pains and poor eyesight, My check up on the 16th of Nov. was a bit better but I was adviced by my Opthalmologist to have a short rest for at least a couple of days or so and I hope that in this upcoming week be really completely better.Have a good week … Thanks to you all my dear friends for your friendships, support and thoughts. Wish you all a good day.
    Take care .. with love and hugs~connie

    November 21, 2010 at 7:30 am

  2. Hi Ciro ..How nice to see here at my site.Thanks.Have a marvelous day.

    November 1, 2010 at 1:46 pm

  3. cirofreelander

    Hello Dear,nice post and nice image thank you for your friendship have a beautiful week!

    November 1, 2010 at 1:35 pm

  4. My dear friends, thanks a lot for your visits. I’m a lot better now but reading too long or too much gives me at the moment eye strain,so I’ll just try a bit to be very careful.My thanks.xoxo~connie

    October 31, 2010 at 11:23 pm

  5. Hello, dear Connie!

    Have a great new week and a cool halloween!

    Your blog is very interesting!

    Kisses

    October 31, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    • Enjoy the Halloween too Yara…Nice to see you around at my site ,my thanks for dropping by.
      takse care …hugs~

      October 31, 2010 at 11:10 pm

  6. Hello my dear sister Connie…I’m fine thanks to Allah…Hope you are will be fine..I miss you so much dear & all my spaces friends….Love you…Happy weekend…Kises muahhhh…Allah bless you and your family….

    October 30, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    • Thanks my dear Sister Semra for dropping by.I’m getting better from day to day. Ihope Iwill be able to do more visits soon. I’m just still taking things slowly. Take care and bless you and your family too. hugs~connie

      October 30, 2010 at 8:07 pm

  7. andro51

    In time you will certainly regain your sight in that eye Ranny, and with your willpower and faith combining a power of goodness within yourself I feel sure that you will soon be as you were…

    Keep getting better each day my wicked friend, and be very well, and very soon Ranny…

    Androgoth XXx

    October 27, 2010 at 11:38 pm

    • Just taking time slowly and my thanks for dropping by. Thanks ..Take care.

      October 28, 2010 at 9:33 am

    • Visit you all, as soon as I’m completely fit .And my thanks for your thoughts dear friend Andro. Take care and greetings~connie

      October 30, 2010 at 8:11 pm

  8. sunflower

    Hello dear Connie!
    Hope you are going well in your eye.
    Thinking of you.
    Many warm hugs for your beautiful friendship.
    Take care / Ann

    October 24, 2010 at 11:50 am

    • Thank you my dear Ann for dropping by. I’m feeling much, much better now and thanks so much for your lovely thoughts.
      Take care.. my warmest regards and hugs~ connie

      October 24, 2010 at 12:32 pm

  9. Hello friends,
    I’m back but I should take things slowly at a time.For the first ten days being ill with my left eye’s infection, it was a devastating pain.
    With it I had few acute migrains that I couldn’t describe how horrible and devastating pains were. These 10 days I lost my sight on my left eye. But with medicines and drops had helped me a lot with it and everyday been examined by an opthalmologist. The Doctor wanted me to stay in the hospital within this treatment times but disagreed and I wanted to be treated ambulant.Thanks it went all smoothly. Yesterday was my check up ,my left eye’s vision is now 80 percent and I’m on my route of having my complete vision back. It was such a dark time but thanks to our Lord, I was given strenght for it. So here I am,just taking things slowly and one day at a time. Thanks to you all my dear friends for your beautiful friendships…. Have a good day
    warmest regards~connie

    October 23, 2010 at 1:54 pm

Leave a Reply

