Just another WordPress.com weblog

September

September is just few weeks away, it’s a month, I don’t know if I’ was sad, happy or depressed. Something unusual or maybe only a coincedence that happend on the 14th of September. On this day I had a day off because of my late little Angel’s birthday. In the late afternoon around 16:30 I had to go to church to attend a mass and to offer some candles for his birthday.The Church was about 20 kilometers away from where I live.On my way while driving, suddenly I thought my car exploded with this loud noise. I drove at the side street wanting to see what was wrong.No idea at all about cars when something goes wrong anyway. The first thing I thought is to phone a friend, hoping he’s home already. I was able to reach my friend and said I got car breakdown and was able only to say the street where I was. I didn’t have the hopes that he comes because I can’t call back anymore, battery of my mobile phone was empty.These all happend at the same time. The thing was I was at middle of nowhere,no houses. So I have to walk around 1 and1/2 kilometers to look for telephone booth. On my way along the road was a row of newly built houses. In one of these houses was a man with his son, doing some gardening infront of the house. I ask the man where the next telephone booth is and he said , there’s none except at the Bank but was another half kilometer to walk. He ask me why I wanted to phone I said ,I had a car breakdown. He and his wife were very nice , they offered me to use their phone to call .I was able to call a help but had to wait an hour.I thanked the gentleman and his wife and went back walking to my car.As I reach there my friends were there with a bucket of petrol because they thought my car ran out of gas. A few minutes later the main help came and thow my car to the repair.

This was the day Sept 14th.. funny things happened or just only a coincidence.

17 responses

  1. i wish i could talk to you ONline…:(

    November 25, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    • Tell me when Shiva …we could …love~connie

      November 25, 2010 at 4:02 pm

  2. SethPopowich

    If we all do one random act of kindness daily, we just might set the world in the right direction. More people should be willing to give a helping hand… like what they say, what goes around – comes around. They will be blessed in return for their kindness to you.

    November 20, 2010 at 1:45 am

    • So true Seth… thanks to you ..Take care and wish you a wonderful rest of the week.

      November 24, 2010 at 6:40 pm

  3. Hi, Connie!

    How are you?

    Have a nice weekend!

    Kisses

    November 13, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    • Thanks for dropping by Yara… a wonderful weekend to you too. hugs~

      November 13, 2010 at 8:22 pm

  4. andro51

    Hi Ranny,

    I guess one can easily believe that life’s happenings are linked to another, coincidence, chance, and fate or just another day without any special reasoning as to why one thing or another occurs, of course you had many special reasons on this day to believe that it was something other than chance and who are any of us to say otherwise? I figure it is what you believe that is the best solution; your thoughts were of your precious one and who is to know whether the day’s events were not related? I know that you feel that this was a sign from a higher plain and so that is good enough for me my wicked friend, have a lovely rest of evening and an even better weekend. Be very well Ranny…

    Androgoth XXx

    November 12, 2010 at 9:47 pm

    • Thanks for your thoughts dear friend Andro. There are things happening in life, health, in everyday situations, sometimes for me it’s phenomonal because why does it happen in a special day or special situation at the same time. Coincidence or fate?… I hope that the reasons are good. If the reasons are not good, maybe there are things that I have to do about it or maybe meant for any reason not for me.. Somtimes in a negative sense you are prone to say you’ve been punished for something else. or ?

      November 13, 2010 at 1:53 pm

  5. There’s always a question left… ” WHY ? ”
    And……my wonderful friends…Thanks
    For your most beautiful thoughts.. Take care …hugs~ ranny …as my late mom always called me.

    November 12, 2010 at 3:31 pm

  6. SethPopowich

    Sometimes things happen to you at the time that may seem horrible, painful and unfair, but looking back Connie… you realize that without overcoming those obstacles you would never realize your potential, strength, will power or heart.

    Everything happens for a reason, perhaps just not necessarily for a purpose.

    November 11, 2010 at 3:12 am

  7. SethPopowich

    I don’t really like to call it fate, but instead I call it a happy accident. I’d go so far as to say it was a “wake up call” telling you to pay more attention to the world around you. We tend to filter out all the random people that cross our paths, or brush off various incidents in our lives, or even ignore apparently random thoughts when they pop into our heads. What appears to be coincidence on the surface often has something greater underlying it and it may be worth pausing momentarily to look a little further. We often miss great opportunities when we focus too narrowly and fail to pay attention to the world and “coincidences” around us. To offer a more mundane example, how many times have you looked for something you have misplaced and gone right by it when it was in plain sight? Because your mind gets so busy concentrating it loses the big picture. This often happens with the larger things in life we seek answers to or help for. Failure, apprehension, embarassment and tragedy in particular are times that we sometimes get too focused and miss great opportunities. So wake up, and pay attention. The next person you bump into might turn out to be the most imoprtant person in your life or perhaps you are meant to be thinking of someone.

    November 8, 2010 at 3:21 am

    • If it was fate or coincidence what happend on that date I’m puzzled, why on same date? Sure I was thinking too much of my loses and I also am trying to overcome all the pains and sorrows and been positive all the way through.

      November 8, 2010 at 10:36 pm

  8. SethPopowich

    On a lighter note Connie…. I’ve never really though about this too much, at least not recently. But just now I picked up my glass of cranberry juice beside me to take a sip and as soon as I picked it up an Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice advert came on the television. I can’t get my head around if this is just a coincidence or is there really just fate in this world?

    November 8, 2010 at 3:18 am

  9. Hello my dear Connie,to start a new day and your Angel must be watching over you…Love will find you!
    Kisss…. Kimi

    November 6, 2010 at 10:43 pm

  10. Wish you all my wonderful friends a happy and healthy weekend.Take care~love~ connie

    November 6, 2010 at 7:15 am

  11. Very touching, Connie. Your Angel must be watching over you.
    Big Hugs

    November 5, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    • I’m sure, my Angel have been watching over me. I was as well at that time screaming inside the car…shouting why today!!!!. Thanks Lady Jude,how nice of you to come by. Take care and hugs~

      November 5, 2010 at 11:11 pm

Leave a Reply

