Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thanks To All

First of all I would like to thank you for your very precious and true friendship, and  thanks for all the supports you have shared me all the way. Almost eight weeks now with this agonizing eye trouble but I feel much better now having my new eyeglasses but not too satisfied because theres still difference with my left eye’s vision It’s agonizing but I have to have patience with everything. But sometimes I’m at the end of my patience, enduring all these. I’ve been missing you all and hope that I can do my stuff in the next few days without any problems. Take care ..wish you a wonderful rest of the week…Wish you well and safe always …

With my loads of love and hugs.. connie

27 responses

  1. My heart felt thanks to you all my dear friends for all your so sweet thoughts ;consolations and great supports. Been to my Doctor and declared my left eye is healed. But the slight differences between my both eyes remains and that I have to get use to it with the help of my eyeglasses. It will be a difficult adjustment for me but I will make it. I’m thankful to our Lord to have given me these chances to regain my vision again .. whiich is one of the most important in our life …. The window to our world …”OUR EYES”

    Again… ” THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH “

    December 15, 2010 at 10:03 am

  2. How are you doing now Connie?

    December 12, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    • Thanks so much for calling by and for the lovely rose.I’m much better now.I hope that in the next days I’ll be doing my stuff normally with no difficulties. Thanks again and wish you a beautiful day.hugs~

      A wonderful, warm and happy holiday season to you all …xoxo~

      December 12, 2010 at 11:51 pm

  3. Hey Seth, Thanks and inspite of being scared, I’m determined that everything will be alright. The pressure to my eye is now so light and it’s giving me a light and happy feelings. Heart felt thanks for your time and your thoughts.
    hugs~

    December 7, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    • SethPopowich

      Good to hear. Here’s hoping that the progress will continue. Get better and make my prayers come true.

      December 12, 2010 at 7:13 pm

      • Thanks so much for the support.I’m much better now,I only have to get use to the differences between my left and right eyesight.
        I was away for few days,no telephone and no computers, just to recover completely and I hope that I can do my stuff the way I wanted to be as soon as possible …Again thanks so much.. have a good day/night
        Take care~

        December 12, 2010 at 11:45 pm

  4. I had a check up last Wednesday, was a good one but I have to contnue still on my medications. Yesterday,Thursday the 2nd of Dec, was my best day, after now nine weeks of troubles, I had no irritations and complains. Hopefully that this eye troubles will end completely. Thanks to all
    May you all enjoy the weekend.. Take care~

    December 4, 2010 at 12:46 am

    • SethPopowich

      Oh my gosh, you’ve caught me smiling here on your page… must be because I was thinking of you and hoping that you are doing better. Day by day… I do hope that you will recover and soon!

      December 7, 2010 at 5:04 am

  5. jennyozzy

    hi ranny hope your all better soon you had a tough time maybe santa will bring you something nice i hope santagoths leaving me something lol have a lovely week im sending virtual deep red roses xxjen

    December 1, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    • Thank you my dear lovely Jen for your kind thoughts, and your support..
      All these have given strength. I will be alright…Thanks a lot,take care~
      hugs~connie

      December 1, 2010 at 9:09 pm

  6. andro51

    That was supposed to say (You Know….

    I think that there is a Keyboard gremlin on the loose… lol

    Androgoth XXx

    December 1, 2010 at 12:21 am

    • Thanks for calling by Androgoth.It has been long 8 weeks but I will be alright. I had my check up again this morning at 8:30 a.m. was alright but Ihave to continue my treatment for awhile. Ialways hope for the best. I send already a note to Santa. Take care~
      connie

      December 1, 2010 at 9:01 pm

  7. andro51

    you these things always take time my great friend and although being patient can be rather difficult I just want you to know that eventually you will be fine again, yes easy for me to say that I guess but truly, time will see you alright again my great friend… Just keep your patience levels on a high and soon you will be doing all the things that ylou wish, have a lovely Wednesday Ranny and remember we are always here, to keep you on track… Cheeky me I know but I do mean well and I am sure that you already know that… Be good now and don’t forget to send your letter to Santa Clause…

    Androgoth XXx

    December 1, 2010 at 12:21 am

  8. Seth…Thanks for your time for calling by.
    And I hope always for the better, if not the best.
    take care ..have a good day. xo..connie

    November 30, 2010 at 9:12 am

  9. Thanks for coming by Connie,
    Is your eye better yet?

    November 28, 2010 at 10:46 am

    • Thanks Lady Jude for calling by.My eye is a lot better now but sometimes I experiece difficulties but I hope it will go away in time. Have a marvelous day and take care.
      xo~connie

      November 28, 2010 at 11:03 am

  10. Ann

    Hello dear Connie!
    Thank you for visiting.
    Thinking of you and hope you get better in your eye.
    Warm hugs to you my dear friend. / Ann
    (I have removed the wordpress but blogger instead, my web address: http://spirualis.blogspot.com/

    November 26, 2010 at 10:35 am

    • Thanks Ann for dropping by. Wish you luck at your new site. Take care ~

      November 29, 2010 at 12:47 am

  11. SethPopowich

    Our eyes are our window to this world, so taking good care of them is important to ensure that they serve us well throughout our lives. And how are your eyes tonight? What symptoms are you still having? Here’s hoping that as the days go by, your troubles will go with them.
    Cheers to you Connie?

    November 26, 2010 at 3:48 am

    • Thank you so much Seth for dropping by…True our eyes are our window to our world..Before I had this infection, I had colds and not feeling very well.. I had at nighttime a migraine attack , took pain reliever and after two hours was ok. Went to work the following day and again came home not feeling so well .At night the pain started and I noticed the changed of my vision. Went to the Doctor and was treated with drips and infusion. It helped for the meantime but but my vision continues to deteriorate, I was then referred to Opthalmologist and was nearly too late. I was still lucky. My first week of this infection I could only see like, as if it’s so fuggy with heavy pains and severe migraines one after the other. I couldn’t describe how the pains were, incredible pains that I can’t compare to any pains I ever had in my life.And then the following week as if my left eye was covered with cellophane.The infection went on and on like with that of the cellophane until it went clearer.Now the 8th week ,my vision is back but I still have a little problem. My eye is a lot better comparing to the last 4 weeks.In those weeks ,the vision on my left eye was only about 50 percent and with treatment went on better every day.
      It was a severe Iris infection..causes a strong pressure to the whole eyes and the result, one can go blind with it.
      Thanks God I’m better now and I hope that it will completely heal very soon.It’s an agonizing 8 weeks.I’m still very scared because pains comes ones in a while and somtimes the vision of my left eye goes blurred., but I’m still having treatment.
      Thanks to you Seth and to you all my dear friends for your consolations…with love always ~connie

      November 26, 2010 at 2:47 pm

      • SethPopowich

        The most common eye and ear disorders are infections and inflammations, and they most certainly should be taken and treated seriously. No doubt you have been in pain!!! I am glad to hear that you are slowly gaining back your vision. Make sure that you complete your treatment. Too many people think that they are better and stop… the next thing they know, they are back at the Doc’s office as the infection recurs.

        November 30, 2010 at 12:43 am

  12. Thanks Connie,wish you all the best my warmest,
    Regards….Kimi

    November 25, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    • How nice to see you around Kimi. My thanks too. Take care and hugs~

      November 25, 2010 at 8:57 pm

  13. you’re space is beautiful sweet connie….how are you today? hope you’re fine…
    i’m back in the home & it’s great to be home lol so hope to hear from you soon…much love,shiva xxx

    November 25, 2010 at 12:07 pm

    • My heartfelt thanks Shiva for your time and beautiful thoughts.I’m getting much better thanks. Take care and wish you well and safe
      with loads of love…hugs~connie

      November 25, 2010 at 1:54 pm

  14. Sometime’s life can be frustrating, just hang on in their and things will come right for you in the end.
    Hugs Lady Jude

    November 24, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    • Thanks Lady Jude for your time and your thoughts.
      take care …hugs~connie

      November 24, 2010 at 11:28 pm

Leave a Reply

