Just another WordPress.com weblog

16th and 24th 0f December

Recalling these dates, it gives me sadness ,sorrows and yearning to see  my love ones who left me  for good.  It’s difficult to work it out and accept the reality that someone you loved most has gone and will never be back again. Three years today  the 16th of December has gone,  the feelings  I have was just like yesterday, me mourning and yearning. wishing I could reach out for them and give them both a hug. It is  specially difficult because it’s Christmas season  … time for family,  joy, happiness ,togetherness.

The 24th of  December  a couple years back, the  worst thing that ever happened in my life on Christmas eve….  my little  son, my Angel left me too for good. The consolations I have, I know that they’re happy where they are now and for sure that they’re watching over me. They say that time heals the pains …. could be, but for how long could it be ?

My little Angel and dear Mom …love and miss you so much dearly

11 responses

  1. SethPopowich

    Sometimes it’s hard to get into the Christmas Spirit when a loved one is not there to share it with you. I wish I could help you to feel better.. perhaps you need to celebrate Christmas in a slightly different way such as celebrating their lives as well…. remember the good times and believe that they would want you to enjoy yourself and not dwell on their absence. After all Connie, if you want to be with someone you love, aren’t you already there in heart?

    December 25, 2010 at 5:04 am

    • SethPopowich

      Lady Jude is a smart woman. Listen to her. She is so right, we really never forget our loved ones, we just learn to live without them, as difficult as it may be.

      December 25, 2010 at 5:06 am

      • Thanks so much and I’m on this phase of learning ….
        xx~connie

        December 28, 2010 at 8:04 am

    • Thanks Seth ..these message struck my heart. I’ll try my best to work it out, to be more happier,it’s difficult to get away from these feelings of sadness because it fell on a christmas season when both left forever. They say time heals the pains…
      Thanks again my dear friend …hugs~

      December 28, 2010 at 8:02 am

  2. 24th of Dec…I haven’t forgotten this date my little Angel…missing you so much…

    December 23, 2010 at 11:18 pm

  3. hello my name is Eddie. may I add…an anniversary such as this is difficult. best to celebrate their life with friends who love you and you are loved. love heals all.

    December 16, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    • Hello Eddie, thanks for dropping by and you’re always welcome.

      December 16, 2010 at 5:53 pm

  4. andro51

    They will always be with you in your heart and in your mind dear Ranny, just you remember that there are no boundaries in this world and beyond between the love that you hold so dear to you… Be very well Ranny.

    Androgoth XXx

    December 16, 2010 at 11:58 am

    • Thanks Andro for dropping by.. Take care~connie

      December 16, 2010 at 5:56 pm

  5. I don’t ever think we ever stop missing them Connie, there will always be a sadness in our hearts on their birthdays, and the day they died. I found personally it never leaves.
    Be happy this Christmas with the remaining family because Connie you know, they wouldn’t want you to be so sad.

    Big Hugs Lady Jude

    December 16, 2010 at 3:41 am

    • Thanks L.Jude.It might have been probably a lighter feeling … not on Christmas time.Christmas is actually for rejoicing but things happened coincedentally, not once but twice. It’s hard but I’ve to learn to live with it. take care …hugs~connie

      December 16, 2010 at 6:02 pm

Leave a Reply

