Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Hope You Dance

I hope you never lose your sense of wonder
You get your fill to eat
But always keep that hunger
May you never take one single breath for granted
God forbid love ever leave you empty handed
I hope you still feel small
When you stand beside the ocean
Whenever one door closes, I hope one more opens
Promise me you’ll give faith a fighting chance
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance
I hope you dance
I hope you dance
I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance
Never settle for the path of least resistance
Living might mean taking chances
But they’re worth taking
Lovin’ might be a mistake
But it’s worth making
Don’t let some hell bent heart
Leave you bitter
When you come close to selling out
Reconsider
Give the heavens above
More than just a passing glance
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance
I hope you dance
(Time is a real and constant motion always)
I hope you dance
(Rolling us along)
I hope you dance
(Tell me who)
I hope you dance
(Wants to look back on their youth and wonder)
(Where those years have gone)
I hope you still feel small
When you stand by the ocean
Whenever one door closes, I hope one more opens
Promise me you’ll give faith a fighting chance
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance
Dance
I hope you dance
I hope you dance
(Time is a real and constant motion always)
I hope you dance
(Rolling us along)
I hope you dance
(Tell me who)
(Wants to look back on their youth and wonder)
I hope you dance
(Where those years have gone)

Category -Music

Tags -Ronan Keating, I hope you dance, Lyrics


11 responses

  1. Dance ..I hope you dance…

    February 5, 2011 at 7:02 pm

  2. Great comment Seth…. Thanks..I love your motto.

    I love these text-
    I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance ,Never settle for the path of least resistance
    Living might mean taking chances, But they’re worth taking

    January 25, 2011 at 7:47 am

  3. SethPopowich

    We spend too much time living in the ‘what if’ and need to learn to live in the ‘what is.’ Quit hanging on to the handrails . . . Let go. Surrender. Go for the ride of your life. Do it every day… that’s my motto!!! Great tune!!

    January 25, 2011 at 2:29 am

  4. Thanks Marko for calling by … have a good day …xx~connie

    January 23, 2011 at 8:22 am

  5. Hello!
    The world is round so that friendship may encircle it.

    January 23, 2011 at 8:19 am

  6. I hope you dance,…Very lovely!!
    Wish you a marvelous weekend dear Connie,..:-))…take care,hugs-Kimi

    January 21, 2011 at 12:41 am

    • I do …
      Thanks dear Kimi for sharing me your precious time ..Have a perfect Sunday ..Take care always .Hugs~connie

      January 23, 2011 at 7:04 am

  7. johnrailtime

    May I have this dance…?

    January 17, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    • Sure… have a marvelous Sunday DEAR John ..
      Thanks for being around. hugs~

      January 23, 2011 at 7:03 am

  8. Lost times will never ever come back. In our walk of life, always have faith, hope love,happiness strength and fighting spirits in whatever circumstances we encounter in our walk of life daily. Positive ways… we always look back at our good times. I hope you dance….
    Still on my holiday …sending you all my greetings.. trying to get rid of my stress from my previous eye problem.
    Take care and wish you well and stay safe always.. xo~connie

    January 17, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    • I’m back home …Thanks for calling by ~have a marvelous week. Take care akways ~connie

      January 24, 2011 at 9:04 am

Leave a Reply

