Just another WordPress.com weblog

Perfume

As I just came from my holiday, I have to pack my things out , sort them out and have to bring  the luggage to the store room. A box fell off  containing old stuffs that I kept for ages. I don’t even remember what  were in the box not until it fell down. Opened it  and I happened to  see a small  empty bottle of perfume,  that I’ve been looking for ,for ages.  I guess many of us somewhat keep something , somehow that  has a sentimental value even I can say , only a crap. I took it out and just put it in my bathroom.  Anyway, this  perfume was a gift , My Emjay was then my little one. One morning she was watching me putting my make up on so intensively, of course  she seen me  as well spraying a perfume on to my neck. About a week later,  that was on a weekend, she was then so quiet in her bedroom, I really wondered this time .. I went up into her bedroom  and  I can smell the whole bedroom  including all her dolls perfumed, until the bathroom, my perfume… oh !!!! ALL GONE. I called her  but still so quiet sitting inside the bathroom. I asked her ,where she got the perfume from  and she replied..there (where I put it the last time I used it ). I said to her next time if you wanted to use my things ask me  and she replied I thought I’m allowed to use it  because you never said anything. I was speechless, I ask her where the bottle was, she said she forgotten where it is. The following day as I cleaned her bedroom, I  found the perfume bottle on her doll’s bag. I was angry but then she came to me , gave me a hug and said sorry, I was fascinated about the curiosity of a child. That’s why we shouldn’t underestimate the curiosity of a children . They are more clever as we think they’re.    LOL

                                                         IMG_4165-600 

17 responses

  1. andro51

    yes you’re right Ranny children see something just the once and then… Well in your case it was perfume, just be thankful it wasn’t some paint or your whole house could have been redecorated… lol

    Yes a really lovely story this one my great friend and very nice to read also… Have a wonderful rest of weekend now and do enjoy yourself…

    Androgoth XXx

    January 29, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    • Hey Andro, I’m glad you came by ..Have a great weekend too.
      xx~connie

      January 29, 2011 at 7:06 pm

  2. jennyozzy

    little girls love mums clothes and perfumes i can remember walkig in my mums best heels round the bedroom lol and i used to look in my grandmothers bedroom draws she used to keep chocs in them lol very naughty i was xxjen

    January 28, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    • Hey Jen ..so glad to see you around, hope you’re keeping well. Oh, I can imagine how naughty you are huh?…LOL But it’s a lovely reminisence of childhood. …Happy weekend. xo~connie

      January 28, 2011 at 11:41 pm

  3. Hello, dear Connie!
    Are you fine?
    Kisses

    January 27, 2011 at 2:15 am

    • Thanks Yara …so nice to see you around.xx~

      January 30, 2011 at 10:09 pm

  4. SethPopowich

    Do you remember that kids TV show with the monkey called ‘Curious George’? George is a curious little monkey. He’s intriguing to kids not only because he gets into all sorts of trouble, but also because his curiosity about the world mirrors children’s own sense of adventure and wonder. Children are naturally curious and playful. I guess we can’t fault them on that, some adults are the same. Me included. 🙂 Curiosity is one of the most important tools a child can have, helps them to learn and mature.
    I can certainly testify to the fact that when small people are around, strange things can happen. Things can either go missing… or they can miraculously appear. Uuugh!

    January 25, 2011 at 2:24 am

  5. Thanks John for dropping by …. have a good day

    January 24, 2011 at 9:45 pm

  6. Life is so riddled with questions. Children are looking for the answers in their special way.
    a very sweet story…

    January 24, 2011 at 11:42 am

    • It’s true Eddie. But sometimes it’s facsinating.
      Thanks for dropping by ~

      January 24, 2011 at 9:43 pm

  7. It’s strange how a small object can appear out of nowhere, or so it seems, & when we take a glance at it after not seeing it for a very long time, all the memories & stories behind it all seem to come flowing out, almost like they’re in a song. I can now smell the original aroma of your perfume just by thinking about it & now that I recall, I once had this very same kind decades ago.

    As young children, I think we all tried to copy our elders at one point or another, while trying to keep it under wraps from anyone. One of the most embarassing moments I recall was when my mother found the toenail scissors & long locks I cut from my sides with them so I could make sideburns like the funky go-go gals I saw on the Laugh In show, yet she never noticed that I even had them around my face for some time already. Go figure!

    Perhaps some day I might find a time capsule of some sort like this, maybe in the ceiling tiles or behind a drawer somewhere, & it will tell me a little story of what a young child may have been playing at.

    January 24, 2011 at 5:28 am

    • There was one occasion where she did cut her hair too .She wanted to have a fringe.I caught her but she only managed to cut a bit beside her forehead.Since then I always have to watch out.Thanks for calling by. Take care~

      January 24, 2011 at 9:41 pm

  8. Very good words!
    I have one daughter, I know…
    Thank you!
    Kisses

    January 24, 2011 at 1:50 am

    • Nice to see you around Yara …thanks ..

      January 24, 2011 at 9:11 pm

  9. With having just a boy, he never got into any of my stuff. He was never interested in my girly things like make-up, shoes, perfume, or clothes. I had to watch the things in the shed or he would take everything a part.
    Nice to hear you had a nice holiday.
    Hugs Lady Jude

    January 24, 2011 at 1:26 am

    • Thanks for dropping by L. Jude… Yes I did enjoy my holiday. Had plenty of rest too,
      Take care. and hugs~

      January 24, 2011 at 9:10 pm

Leave a Reply

