Just another WordPress.com weblog

Flying Without Wings

 

 

Everybody’s looking for that something
One thing that makes it all complete
You find it in the strangest places
Places you never knew it could be
Some find it in the face of their children
Some find it in their lover’s eyes
Who can deny the joy it brings
When you found that special thing
You’re flying without wings


Some find it sharing every morning
Some in their solitary lives
You find it in the words of others
A simple line can make you laugh or cry
You find it in the deepest friendship
The kind you cherish all your life
And when you know how much that means
You’ve found that special thing
You’re flying without wings


So impossible as they may seem
You’ve got to fight for every dream
‘Cause who’s to know
Which one you let go
Would have made you complete
Well, for me it’s waking up beside you
To watch the sunrise on your face
To know that I can say I love you
In any given time or place
It’s little things that only I know
Those are the things that make you mine
And it’s like flying without wings


‘Cause you’re my special thing
I’m flying without wings
And you’re the place my life begins
And you’ll be where it ends
I’m flying without wings
And that’s the joy you bring
I’m flying without wings

by Westlife

tags

 

14 responses

  1. Thanks The Lightning Phoenix for calling by.
    xo~connie

    February 28, 2011 at 10:19 am

  2. WOW, Connie!
    Now you see what I mean about having
    these special doodaddy thingy-majiggies…
    my so-called “gipsy feelers” or
    tentacles on full pitch, whatever
    you wanna call ’em,
    but now I see why
    I’ve come to the right place, today –
    and that’s here, by the way,
    because I have found some special people
    right here in this spot
    whom I truly admire all the way around
    as well as
    had the greatest commaraderie
    which might be spelled incorrectly
    but for a very good reason
    for just like the comma, which indicates
    there is more to come
    our friendship will always remain alive
    & I shall see to it to keep it fluorishing.

    Happy day to you all, my friends.

    February 27, 2011 at 4:59 pm

  3. Yes… incredible lyrics put together with just the right tune. Some of my happiest moments have been when I stumbled upon something while I was in pursuit of something else. Those unexpected things that we find when we aren’t really even looking for them. It’s kind of ironic (at least to me) that when we are young, we are looking forward to things that are to come… as we mature and grow older, we tend to look backwards to things that are gone past.
    I really enjoyed this tune Connie.

    February 24, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    • It’s true Seth… thanks for your beautiful thoughts. xo~connie

      February 28, 2011 at 10:12 am

  4. Thank you for your beautiful comments.. great day wishes to you all my dear friends ~connie

    February 23, 2011 at 10:44 am

  5. Have a nice new week, my dear Connie!
    Kisses

    February 19, 2011 at 9:17 pm

    • Have a great week Yara and thanks .. take care …

      February 19, 2011 at 9:29 pm

  6. Great song Connie, I enjoyed listening to it again ! enjoy your weekend.
    Kenny x

    February 19, 2011 at 10:45 am

    • Happy weekend too .THe lyrics of the song is so beautiful, does not concentrate only to lovers but to everyone who cares for each other. a wonderful song of my favorite singers.(band)
      Thanks for sparing your time in callig by . Awonderful weekend wishes for you …xx~connie

      February 19, 2011 at 11:54 am

  7. johnrailtime

    Thank You

    Have a great weekend.

    February 18, 2011 at 5:16 pm

  8. Beautiful talented writing my friend , the author has a romantic streak in their heart I think.
    Ian aka Emu

    February 17, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    • It’s really beautifully written by the song writer …for Westlife.
      Thanks for calling by ..Happy weekend ..
      xx~connie

      February 18, 2011 at 2:41 pm

  9. a very talented person to write such beautiful lyric’s….
    Hope everything thing is good over in your neck of woods..

    February 17, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    • Sharing you the beautiful lyrics of the song sang by westlife. Thanks L. Jude ..Have a beautiful weekend.
      xoxo~connie

      February 18, 2011 at 2:36 pm

Leave a Reply

