Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Can

SONG CONTEST

DÜSSELDORF – GERMANY 2011

I can

You were the eyes in the face of fortune
I lost my way and I couldn’t find you
Oh, oh no
We’re not the first ones to be divided
Won’t be the last to be reunited
No Oh no, (Oh no)
It’s like rain falling down
Drops of pain hit the ground
I can’t speak

There’s no sound when you’re gone
(Yeah, come on)
I can, I will,  I know
I can until these hands
And get backup again
(oh-ho), I can, I will, I know
I  can until these hands
And get backup again
I can, I can (Get back up again)
I have never lost anything quite like this
No second chances if I don’t fit in
No (no), Oh no, (oh no)
You closed the door and you kept on walking
Left me behind and there’s no more talking
No, Oh no, Oh no

“I  CAN “…  UK  OFFICIAL SONG FOR  EUROVISION SONG CONTEST 2011

14th of May 2011.. Dusseldorf Germany .. Esprit Arena

SONG by.. BLUE..  left to right … Simon,Lee, Duncan and Anthony


21 responses

  1. This band is pretty darn good, and the song too. I hadn’t heard this tune before. So enjoyable to listen to. Thanks for sharing… I doubt that I would have heard this otherwise.

    March 28, 2011 at 8:27 pm

  2. In whatever endeavour I wanted to achieve ~
    If I “KNOW” I got the “WILL ” then I “CAN”

    March 27, 2011 at 10:01 am

  3. Good morning too dear sister. I got up so early, I’m a little better ,I CAN and I WILL be better,
    just needed to rest a bit.Good day and have a marvelous new week Happy suday and enjoy the new day of spring….xoxo~connie

    March 27, 2011 at 7:39 am

  4. Good morning my dear Connie, I hope you’re fine today. Thank you very much:)) I wish you a lovely sunday and a great new week.
    My best wishes to you my dear…hugs~~take care
    I see you later…bye, Jussara

    March 27, 2011 at 7:32 am

  5. Hello my lovely Connie, just to say good morning to you:))
    Wishing you a great wednesday, much peace and harmony.
    Thank you for your beautiful presence andsweet comments
    hugs … take care, Jussara

    March 23, 2011 at 3:38 am

    • Heartfelt thanks for coming around … wish you as well dear Jussara xoxo~connie

      March 25, 2011 at 10:59 am

  6. Hi, dear Connie!
    ※※※※※※°°SWEET DREAMS°°※※※※※※
    ※※※※※※HUGS & KISSES※※※※※※※※※※※

    March 21, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    • Thanks Yara ..have a peaceful evening.xoxo~connie

      March 21, 2011 at 11:29 pm

  7. Good evening my dear Connie, thank you..
    I love music too:))
    I wish you a happy new week, many hugs
    take care..JUssara

    March 21, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    • Thanks for taking time dear Jussara~hugs~ connie

      March 21, 2011 at 11:28 pm

  8. My dear Connie, I wish you a very nice sunday!
    Your blog is very beautiful, hugs~~take care,
    Jussara

    March 20, 2011 at 12:19 am

    • Good day too my dear Jussara..Thanks, I love the singers and most specially I love music. ..hugs ~connie

      March 20, 2011 at 1:13 am

  9. An interesting writing and entry , must admit it leaves me a little bewildered as the words dont seem to evoke much meaning or emotion from me , but having said that , to each their own so I wish the entry much success.
    Ian

    March 19, 2011 at 11:08 am

    • Everyone has got a certain feelings to a certain song, music, a group or a singer. They might not be the best for some but I like them .Thanks for dropping by. Have a good day ~xx~connie

      March 20, 2011 at 12:31 am

  10. True friends are like the sun; they always shine.
    Happy weekend my dear friend!

    March 18, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    • Thanks Marco for calling by..Good day ~connie

      March 18, 2011 at 10:34 pm

  11. Hello Andro ..thanks for calling by and wish you a wonderful weekend. As a whole I love music, not particularly this program but I like the group, why not?

    March 18, 2011 at 2:02 pm

  12. andro51

    This is a programme that I never watch, it’s just not my scene… But I do wish you a very nice time watching them, both old and new, if it’s one of your favourites, then that is really good… have a wonderful day today Ranny, and take some time to relax too…

    Androgoth XXx

    March 18, 2011 at 10:39 am

  13. Hello my dear Connie, very beautiful entry!
    This song is lovely! Thank you for sharing.
    I wish you a happy day my precious friend. hugs..take care, Jussara

    March 18, 2011 at 6:18 am

    • Thanks Jussara..I like the group, but most particularly I love music. Hugs and Take care ..Wish you a wonderful weekend .xxx~connie

      March 18, 2011 at 2:04 pm

  14. I love their song specially ..Breathe Easy

    March 17, 2011 at 8:38 pm

Leave a Reply

