Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Climb

Kennon_Road

The Climb

I can almost see it
That dream I’m dreaming but
There’s a voice inside my head saying,
You’ll never reach it,  Every step I’m taking,
Every move I make feels Lost with no direction
My faith is shaking  but I Got to keep trying
Got to keep my head held high

There’s always going to be another mountain
I’m always going to want to make it move
Always going to be an uphill battle,
Sometimes you going to have to lose,
Ain’t about how fast I get there,
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb
The struggles  I’m facing,  The chances I’m taking
Sometimes they knock me down but
No I’m not breaking  I may not know it
But these are the moments that
I’m going to remember most yeah
Just got to keep going

And I,  I got to be strong  Just keep pushing on, cause
There’s always going to be another mountain
I’m always going to want to make it move
Always going to be an uphill battle,
Sometimes I’m going to have to lose,
Ain’t about how fast I get there,
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb

There’s always going to be another mountain
I’m always going to want to make it move
Always going to be an uphill battle,
Sometimes you going to have to lose,
Ain’t about how fast I get there,
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb , Keep on moving
Keep climbing , Keep the faith baby
It’s all about , It’s all about
The climb,  Keep the faith
Keep your faith

Lyrics.. The Climb

Written by..Jessi Alexander and Jon Mabe

14 responses

  1. My thanks Ian..it’s true.always moving …climbing for the goals we are aspiring. Weekend is here have an enchanting one. Take care ~

    April 15, 2011 at 3:19 pm

  2. Welcome back dear Connie , time to get motivated again and keep on climbing and moving forward , for that is what life is all about.
    Wishing you a beaut weekend full of love.
    Ian

    April 15, 2011 at 10:35 am

  3. ‘ buon giovedi ;; beLLa e grazie a te ;; bacio + abbraccio ;; ciao ”
    ;;;;;;;***;;;;;;;***;;;;;;;***;;;;;;;

    April 14, 2011 at 10:35 am

  4. Grazie mille Mohinancy1405 for visiting, you’re welcome anytime to my page. thanks fo visiting. xoxo~connie

    April 14, 2011 at 10:05 am

  5. Ann

    Hello dear Connie!
    Welcome back home.
    Nice lyrics.
    Wish you the best.
    Have a wonderful weekend!
    Hugs Ann

    April 14, 2011 at 9:22 am

    • my thanks ..wonderful to see you around thanks so much. Have a beautiful, happy weekend. love always…
      xoxo~connie

      April 15, 2011 at 3:13 pm

  6. Soul

    Welcome back dear friend hope you’re well! Nice post congratulations you are returned to the great.Have a beautiful week hugs…Soul!

    April 13, 2011 at 8:00 am

  7. Hi dear Connie, welcome back home!!
    I am very glad to see you again. Beautiful and sensitive post. My friend, your soul is so beautiful and you’re on top of the mountain.. I wish you a lovely day, much peace and harmony,
    hugs..take care, Jussara

    April 13, 2011 at 5:31 am

  8. A song with much meaning.. We all face our battles in life, the road is never smooth…
    Have a lovely day
    Hugs Lady Jude

    April 13, 2011 at 4:47 am

  9. Androgoth

    You will reach the top of that mountain Ranny, yes times can be very hard, sometimes it can feel like a never-ending spiral, but believe me you will see the positive sights as you endeavour to reach your summit, and you will reach it…

    Be very well my wickedly great friend and always know that the mountain, no matter how high, is always reachable…

    Androgoth XXx

    April 12, 2011 at 11:23 pm

  10. jennyozzy

    great blog ranny hope you manage your climb right to the top xxjen

    April 12, 2011 at 10:04 pm

  11. Describe life as a difficult but rewarding journey.Life is like a wheel, sometimes you’re up, sometimes you’re down, and when the wheel stops spinning around , you’ve got to try hard to keep the wheel spinning around again.

    April 12, 2011 at 10:02 pm

Leave a Reply

