Just another WordPress.com weblog

Children’s Eyes… You can read in between the lines

 There’ are  always that special feelings when you look at the children’s eyes,, whether they’ve been  naughty or not. you can always read in between the lines. Children’s eyes speaks more than words.

childrens eyes

 childrens eyes

Some find it in the face of their children
Some find it in their lover’s eyes
Who can deny the joy it brings
When you found that special thing
You’re flying without wings………
west life

 my nephew

shaun

The day I was bound to fly back home, early morning at 6 a.m, my little nephew came to bid goodbye.I ask him why so early and he looked at me with his sad eyes, tears wanting to roll on his cheeks and said ” I don’t want to miss you going. I looked in his  sad eyes and said ..I’ll be back..I will see you again very soon.He replied, why do you have to leave.I can’t give any answer to my little nephew at that moment ..my tears wants to roll out. I looked back for awhile, then gave him my answer.  Again, he said, why do you have to go?,  I gave him a big hug  and he said I  will miss you…These simple words has given me  joy and  tears.

8 responses

  1. I’ll catch up with you all very soon . Happy weekend ..Take care and thanks..xo..connie

    April 29, 2011 at 9:23 pm

  2. One of the best parts of being a parent is having the ability to see the world through your child’s eyes. Most of us are guilty of not taking the time to truly appreciate it. But, every once in a while our children will exhibit the characteristics of discovery loud enough for us to stop and take notice. Each time this happens to me, I silently promise I will try to enjoy more of these moments for a very selfish reason. I love those moments. They help remind me of my own fond memories as a child as well as make me feel younger. And believe me, feeling younger is something I have a growing appreciation for these days.

    April 27, 2011 at 12:20 am

  3. A beautiful blog my friend , I found it more touching as I read it today Good Friday as the eyes say much as to whats in their minds and hearts
    Beautiful
    Ian

    April 22, 2011 at 1:42 am

  4. Hello my dear Connie,
    What a beautiful and sensitive post!
    The photos are beautiful and your words so sweet..
    I wish you a lovely Sunday much peace and harmony.My best wishes to you~~hugs & kisses
    Love always, Jussara

    April 17, 2011 at 7:02 am

    • Thanks for your time and your beautiful comments on my post.xoxo~connie.

      April 17, 2011 at 2:24 pm

  5. Dear Connie,yes…certainly – Children’s Eyes speaks more than words.Nice pictures,very cute….Connie.All the best…Hugssss…Kimi

    April 16, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    • My heart felt thanks Kimi.So nice to see you around at my site. Hope to see you around again. Take care
      xoxo~connie

      April 16, 2011 at 10:56 pm

Leave a Reply

