Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’m Already There…



He called her on the road, from a lonely hotel room,

Just to say to hear her say I love you one more time

But when he heard the sound, of kids laughing on the background

He had to wipe away a tear from his eye.

A little voice came on the phone, Said Daddy when are you coming home

He said the first thing that came to his mind.

I’m already there, take a look around

I’m the sunshine in your hair, I’m the shadow on your ground

I’m the whisper in the wind, I’m your imaginary friend

And I know I’m in your prayers, OH; I’M ALREADY THERE:

She got back on the phone, said I really miss you darling,

Don’t worry about the kids ,they’re alright,

Wish I was in your arm, lying right there beside you

But I know I’ll be in your dreams tonight, and I’ll gently kiss your lips

Touch you with my finger tips, So turn out the light

And close your eyes,,I’M ALREADY THERE:

Don’t make a sound, I’m the beat of your heart

I’m the moonlight shining down, I’m the whisper in the wind,

And I’ll be there until the end, Can we feel the love that we share

OH I’M ALREADY THERE

We maybe thousand miles apart,but I’ll be with you wherever you are,

I’m already there, take a look around,

I’m the sunshine in your hair,I’m the shadow on your ground

I’m the whisper in the wind, and I’ll be there until the end

Can you feel the love that we share

Oh, I’M ALREADY THERE,  OH I’M ALREADY THERE

Lyrics.. Mcdonald, Richie/ Mayers, Frank/Baker, Gary

dedicated  specially to moms and children,  so as to  daddys who’re always on the road

xoxo-connie

60 responses

  1. LOVE, LIGHT, JOY , HAPPINESS ,SERENITY, GOOD HEALTH TO YOU ALL MY DEAR PRECIOUS FRIENDS.. THANKS FOR TAKING TIME…… Take care and with love always ~xoxox~

    May 20, 2011 at 8:40 am

  2. Thanks for sharing your love. May every day be full of happiness for you and yours.

    May 18, 2011 at 3:09 am

    • My greatl appreciation. Thanks for your kindness.. as it says…I’m already there…

      Have a blessed day 4 ♥ 1 ♥ Love ~xoxo~connie

      May 18, 2011 at 7:20 am

  3. Dear Friends..

    It’s so precious to have shared me your time here at my site, heartfelt thanks. I might not able to share any messages at the moment or drop by at your site on time or maybe not al all for the time being, I have causes… I will catch up as soon as I could. Have a good day ..Happy weekend and may the upcoming week be marvelous, healthy and a blessed one. Take care ..xoxo~connie…
    GOOD DAY ALL.. as it says .. I’m already there..

    May 16, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    • Totally understandable Connie. No worries and no rush. As long as we all know that you are taking good care, that’s enough for most of us, for the time being!

      May 21, 2011 at 3:55 am

      • Thanks Seth ..great weekend wishes for you ..hugs~

        May 21, 2011 at 6:31 am

  4. Gracias Berny por tu amistad. Una maravillosa semana.. xoxo~connie

    May 16, 2011 at 8:11 pm

  5. oooO
    (….)…. Oooo….
    .\..(…..(…..)… Dejando mis huellitas
    ..\_)….. )../….por Tu blog !!!!
    ………. (_/………..
    ………………………………………..♥
    Una exelente semana ….
    oooO
    (….)…. Oooo….
    .\..(…..(…..)…
    ..\_)….. )../….
    ………. (_/………..
    beso + abrazo.

    May 15, 2011 at 11:54 pm

  6. Hello!
    Flowers will not bloom without the warmth of the Sun .People cannot become people without warmth of a friendship.
    Have a beautiful and successful weekend!
    http://marciento.wordpress.com/2011/05/11/tulips-tulipany/

    May 13, 2011 at 6:45 pm

  7. Thanks Yara for calling by ..will catch up soon. Take care ..xoconnie

    May 12, 2011 at 1:20 pm

  8. Hi, dear Connie!
    Are you fine?
    Kisses

    May 12, 2011 at 12:21 am

  9. (*) buon *^* giorno *^* ciao (*)
    _*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_

    May 11, 2011 at 1:43 pm

  10. ::Seth waves his hand in the air::
    Hello Connie…. 🙂

    May 11, 2011 at 1:53 am

    • Hello too Seth ..I hope I could make visits very soon.Take care and wish you a good day.
      xxconnie

      May 12, 2011 at 1:06 pm

  11. My great appreciations and thanks and have a marvelous day ..xoxo~connie

    May 9, 2011 at 5:34 pm

  12. Hello my dear Connie, thank you very much for your always kind comments. I wish you a lovely new week filled with peace and light.
    Sending hugs and love to my beautiful friend,
    take care~~Jussara

    May 9, 2011 at 6:15 am

  13. Hola Renny ….
    +++++++++++▄██▄+++++++++++
    ++▄██▄+++▄██████▄+++▄██▄++
    +██████+██████████+██████+
    +████████████████████████+
    +███♥-:¦:♥♥FELIZ SEMANA♥-:¦:████+
    ++██████████████████████++
    +++████████████████████+++
    +++++████████████████+++++
    +++++++███♥-:¦:-:¦:-♥███+++++++
    ++++++++++++██++++++++++++
    ++▄███▄+++++██+++++▄███▄++
    +███████++++██++++███████+
    ++███████+++██+++███████++
    ++++██████++██++██████++++
    ++++++█████+██+█████++++++
    ++++++++██████████++++++++
    ♥░♥░♥░♥░♥░♥░♥░♥░♥░♥░♥░♥░♥░♥░♥
    BESO + ABRAZO .

    May 9, 2011 at 2:30 am

    • Gracias Berny..Feliz semana tambien ..estoy allegre que somos amigas.. un fuerte abrazo..connie(ranny)

      May 9, 2011 at 5:21 pm

  14. ” doLce *_^ domenica ”
    ***************************************

    May 8, 2011 at 10:25 am

  15. jennyozzy

    hi ranny hope your well and having a nice weekend xxjenlovely post

    May 7, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    • Hello Jen.
      My weekend is so far not bad. Thanks for calling by. Increasing tension on my left eye continues to persist,
      so I have to minimize myself staying at my pc.

      I hope you and your family are well and do enjoy the weekend. Just wish for you a blessed upcoming week. Love~connie

      May 7, 2011 at 8:38 pm

  16. Hello my sweet friend Connie, thank you for your visits and kind comments. I wish you a happy day and a lovely weekend~~take care
    hugs:))Jussara

    May 6, 2011 at 10:40 am

    • You take care too dear Jussara..Wish you a lovely upcoming week ..Catch up later. Good day and marvelous weekend wishes ..Love always~connie

      May 7, 2011 at 8:44 pm

  17. Gracias queridos amigos por sus visitas y comentarios …, reciban todo mi cariño amistad y respeto ….
    __♥♥♥♥♥___♥♥♥♥♥___*_
    _♥♥♥♥♥♥♥_♥♥♥♥♥♥♥___*
    _♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥___*
    __♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥____*
    ___♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥_____*
    _____♥♥♥♥♥♥♥_____*
    _______♥♥♥_______*
    ________♥_______*
    ________*_______*
    _________*______*
    ___________*___*
    _____________*_*
    _______________*
    ________________*_
    _________________*_★BERNY★

    May 5, 2011 at 1:40 am

  18. Hola Berny… Gracias por tu visita.. buen dia … besos y abrazos
    xo~connie

    May 4, 2011 at 9:18 am

  19. Buenos Dias mis queridos Amigos ….
    __________░▒░
    ___________░▒▒▒░
    _________▒░▒░▒░▒
    ________▒░░░▒░░░▒
    ______▒▒░░░▒░░░░▒
    ____▒▒░░░░▒░░░░░▒
    _█_▒▒░░░░▒░░░░░░▒
    _██▒░░░░▒▒░░░░░░▒█
    _██▒░░░▒▒▒░░░░░▒ █_ █
    █_██░░▒▒▒█░░░░▒ █ ██
    ████░░████░░░░░███
    _██████████░░░████
    __███████████████
    ___█████████████
    ____█_██_██_███___█
    _______█_ ██ _██__███
    ___███___ ██ _█_ █████
    _███▓██__██__ ███▓██
    _████▓██_██_ ███▓██
    __████▓██ ██_██▓███
    ____██▒▒▒_██_█████
    _____▒░░░▒██_███ ▒▒▒▒
    ____▒░░░░░▒████▒▒░░░▒
    ____▒░░░░░░▒█▒░░░░░░░▒
    _▒▒░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░▒
    ▒░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░▒
    ▒░░░░░░▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░▒
    _▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒░▒░░▒▒▒▒▒▒
    ___▒░░░░░▒██▒░░░▒▒
    _▒░░░░░░▒_██_▒░░░░▒
    ▒░░░░░░▒__██__▒░░░░▒
    ▒░░░░░▒___██___▒░░░░▒
    _▒░░░▒____██____▒░░░▒
    __▒░▒_____██____▒░░▒
    __▒▒______██____▒░▒

    beso + abrazo.

    May 4, 2011 at 2:54 am

  20. Androgoth

    Have a most delightful Wednesday Ranny and do try to be good, hey not toooooooooooooo good… lol It is time for some lovely relaxing moments me thinks?

    Androgoth XXx

    May 3, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    • Hello Androgoth,
      Thank you for calling by, wish you a great day .Love and regards as well to Jenagoth. xx~connie

      May 4, 2011 at 9:21 am

  21. That was great , bought back a few tears to my eyes from my twenty years in the army away at times from my family
    Ian

    May 3, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    • Thanks Ian for sharing me your precious thoughts..
      xo~connie

      May 3, 2011 at 8:00 pm

  22. ───▄████────████▄
    ─▄███████▄▄███████▄
    ▐███████▄██▄███████▌
    ▐████████▄▄████████▌
    ─▀█████▄▀▀▀▀▄█████▀
    ───▀████████████▀
    ─────▀████████▀
    ────── ▀█████▀
    ──────── ▀█▀_____ ★….★Berny ★….★
    Una exelente semana …. beso + abrazo .

    May 2, 2011 at 11:32 pm

  23. Thanks dear Jussara for sparing me your time and wish you a happy and great week as well. All the best ..xoxo~connie

    May 2, 2011 at 7:56 pm

  24. Hello my lovely Connie, thank you very much.
    Have a happy day and a great new week my dear.
    You’re always in my heart, hugs & kisses~~take care..Jussara

    May 2, 2011 at 3:33 am

  25. Hi, Connie!
    Have a great week!
    You ara a best friend!
    Kisses

    May 2, 2011 at 3:14 am

    • My thanks dear Yara for sharing me your time. you’re a great friend too.May your week be a marvelous one .Take care.xoxo~connie

      May 2, 2011 at 7:52 pm

  26. Connie, as a single Father living over an hour away from my son, this song holds a special place and certainly tugs on my heart-strings. I first heard this song playing on the radio about two years ago, while flipping through the radio stations in my car, for the first time and it hit home hard for me. At that time, my EX and I were in the midst of a joint custody battle (but not an ugly one). Now… that we legally share joint custody of him and it’s working out for everyone very well… I can relate to the passages in this song. A song like this just proves, that music can touch almost every emotion that we may have. Music is a great way to express ourselves as well. Sometimes, when we can’t find the words to say what we truly want too… there’s a song out there that can do it for us.

    May 2, 2011 at 12:39 am

    • It is hard to be away from those that really matter. Can miles truly separate you from family or friends…. If you want to be with someone you love, aren’t you already there?

      May 2, 2011 at 12:44 am

    • I find no more words Seth .. it describes all.. depicted me so well. I’m one of them who raised a child alone happily. Thanks for sharing me your thoughts.It’s true no matter they’re miles, and miles away… my little angel, my mom, my best friend who passed away, family and all friends that cares.”THEY ARE ALWAYS THERE WITH ME”,

      May 2, 2011 at 8:11 am

      • Seth, It’s true, no matter how far away the distance could be… all the people I love and care..”I’m always there with them.”

        May 2, 2011 at 8:24 am

      • I don’t care how poor a man is, if he has his family and extended close friends… he’s rich. In fact, my family is my little piece of heaven here on earth.
        You Connie… are a special person on the inside and out. I bet that those you have been blessed to have you in their lives, feel the same… about you!

        May 11, 2011 at 1:52 am

  27. I’m thinking to myself I bet Connie has a few Westlife albums…..

    May 1, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    • So nice to share me your thoughts Lady Jude..Surely I do .. Take care
      wish you a happy week..xx~

      May 1, 2011 at 7:34 pm

  28. johnrailtime

    Hope the weekend is rolling along for you and that you will have a blessed week.
    For as it says, He is always there.

    May 1, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    • Thanks John,my weekend’s fine..been back at my site slowly and hopefully my week will run smoothly.
      take care and wish you well ..Thanks for sharing me a beautiful comment..
      xo~connie

      May 1, 2011 at 3:20 pm

  29. beautifully written words with extra special meaning
    thank you for posting this Connie
    love, Eddie

    May 1, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    • A beautiful family love song. My great appreciation and thanks for dropping by Eddie. Take care~xo~connie

      May 1, 2011 at 3:11 pm

  30. Wonderful post my dear Connie:)))

    May 1, 2011 at 9:14 am

    • Wow..you’re back as well.. nice to see you again dear Jussara.

      The lyrics and the song sang by my favorite singers ..touches me somehow. xoxo~connie

      May 1, 2011 at 9:18 am

  31. Good morning my lovely friend Connie, very nice to see you around too:)) Wish you a happy
    sunday my dear sister. Thank you for your beautiful visit and kind comment, hugs~~take care, Jussara

    May 1, 2011 at 9:13 am

    • Thanks Jussara and have a marvelous week ~hugs

      May 22, 2011 at 6:41 pm

  32. Hello, Connie!
    Thank you for that beautiful post!
    Thank you for the your friendship!
    kisses

    May 1, 2011 at 2:09 am

    • Thanks for sharing me your time Yara. It’s always my pleasure being a friend ..
      Thanks; have a lovely sunday and may your week be a blessed and marvelous one.
      xo~connie

      May 1, 2011 at 2:30 am

  33. ciao ;; cara ;; amica ;; grazie ”
    ” buon ;; wee-kend ;; e feLici ”
    *°*°*°* PRIMO *°* MAGGIO *°*°*°*°*
    ””””””””””””””””””’
    http://nsa26.casimages.com/img/2011/04/30/110430113656867009.gif

    April 30, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    • Ciao Nancy ..grazie mille.

      April 30, 2011 at 9:51 pm

      • ” Ti auguro ;*; un Buon ;*; MercoLedi ;*; Bacio + Abbraccio ”
        #########################################

        May 4, 2011 at 12:06 pm

Leave a Reply

