Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Want To know What Love Is……

I WANT TO KNOW WHAT LOVE IS

I gotta take a little time
A little time to think things over
I better read between the lines
In case I need it when I’m older
Aaaah woah-ah-aah

Now this mountain I must climb
Feels like a world upon my shoulders
And through the clouds I see love shine
It keeps me warm as life grows colder

In my life there’s been heartache and pain
I don’t know if I can face it again
Can’t stop now, I’ve traveled so far
To change this lonely life

I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
I wanna feel what love is
I know you can show me
Aaaah woah-oh-ooh

I’m gonna take a little time
A little time to look around me
I’ve got nowhere left to hide
It looks like love has finally found me

In my life there’s been heartache and pain
I don’t know if I can face it again
I can’t stop now, I’ve traveled so far
To change this lonely life

I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
I wanna feel what love is
I know you can show me

I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
(And I wanna feel) I want to feel what love is
(And I know) I know you can show me

(Let’s talk about love)
I wanna know what love is (the love that you feel inside)
I want you to show me (I’m feeling so much love)
I wanna feel what love is (no, you just cannot hide)
I know you can show me (yeah, woah-oh-ooh)

I wanna know what love is (let’s talk about love)
I want you to show me (I wanna feel it too)
I wanna feel what love is (I wanna feel it too)
(And I know, and I know) I know you can show me
(Show me what is real, woah, yeah I know)

10 responses

  1. Soul

    Good evening Connie
    thanks so much for your visiting and lovely dropping and greetings dear friend.
    Good continuation of evening Connie.
    Hugs
    Soul.

    October 10, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    • Thanks for calling by dear Soul. good day.

      October 14, 2011 at 7:40 pm

  2. Good morning my dear Connie,
    How are you ?
    So beautiful video, thank you for sharing:))
    I wish you a happy day my dear
    much peace & harmony
    sending hugs to you~~take care~~
    Love~~Jussara

    October 7, 2011 at 4:10 am

    • I’m fine my dear sister. thanks for dropping .by .
      take care ~

      October 14, 2011 at 7:39 pm

  3. It’s a beautiful song, with lovely lyric’s thanks for sharing Connie….

    October 6, 2011 at 10:19 am

    • thanks for calling by L :JUDE …have a good day .
      xxx~connie

      October 14, 2011 at 7:37 pm

  4. Tienes que tener un poco de tiempo
    Un poco de tiempo para pensar las cosas
    Será mejor que leer entre líneas
    En caso de que lo necesite cuando esté más viejo
    Aaaah woah-ah-aah

    Ahora esta montaña debo subir
    Se siente como un mundo sobre mis hombros
    Y a través de las nubes veo brillar el amor
    Me mantiene caliente como el frío aumenta la vida

    En mi vida ha habido angustia y el dolor
    No sé si puedo enfrentarlo otra vez
    No podemos detenernos ahora, he viajado tan lejos
    Para cambiar esta vida solitaria

    Quiero saber qué es el amor
    Quiero que me enseñes
    Quiero sentir qué es el amor
    Sé que usted me puede mostrar
    Aaaah woah-oh-oh

    Voy a tomar un poco de tiempo
    Un poco de tiempo para mirar a mi alrededor,
    Me queda nada que ocultar
    Parece que el amor finalmente me ha encontrado

    En mi vida ha habido angustia y el dolor

    October 2, 2011 at 11:54 am

  5. This is a song with really full of meanings . I get goosebumps listening to it .
    Thanks for sharing me your time . Have a good day .Take care always.
    xoxo~connie

    October 2, 2011 at 11:21 am

  6. Hi Ranny , first time I have seen a video of this particular song
    Words are fantastic and enjoyed the video
    Cheers Princess
    Aussie Ian

    October 2, 2011 at 10:13 am

  7. This mountains I must climb, Feels like a world upon my shoulders……..
    I’ve climbed so many mountains up and down ..down and up but I slip down again and again ..tried and trying hard to keep myself where I’m now ..but not at the pick of this beautiful mountain I’ve climbed..I keep on going to climb this beautiful mountain to reach the beautiful, PEAK….No giving up …I’ll reach there

    October 1, 2011 at 8:50 pm

Leave a Reply

