Just another WordPress.com weblog

TO WHERE YOU ARE….

A heart touching song sung by Josh Groban, Music by Richard Marx, Lyrics by Linda Thompson


To Where You Are –
Who can say for certain
Maybe you’re still here
I feel you all around me
Your memories so clear
Deep in the stillness
I can hear you speak
Your still an inspiration
Can it be
That you are my
Forever love
And you are watching over me from up above
Fly me up to where you are
Beyond the distant star
I wish upon tonight
To see you smile
If only for awhile
To know you’re there
A breath away is not far
To where you are
Are you gently sleeping
Here inside my dream
And isn’t faith believing
All power can’t be seen
As my heart holds you
Just one beat away
I cherish all you gave me
Everyday
Cause you are my
Forever love
Watching me from up above
And I believe
That angels breathe
And that love will live on and never leave
Fly me up to where you are
Beyond the distant star
I wish upon tonight
To see you smile
If only for awhile
To know you’re there
A breath away is not far
To where you are
I know you’re there
A breath away is not far
To where you are

13 responses

  1. Jussara my dear sister ..
    MY PRAYERS AND CONDOLENCE FOR YOUR LOSS
    You are in my prayers and for your loss. Thniking of You at this
    moment of your grieve. Light on your walk and wish you peace,
    serenity and love ..take care and miss you my dear sister .

    with love and prayers ~connie

    January 21, 2012 at 5:17 pm

  2. Thank you very much my precious sister Connie:))
    I wish you a nice day and a pleasant new week.
    Much peace, light and serenity my dear sis
    sending hugs & kisses to you~~love always~~take care
    Jussara

    January 9, 2012 at 4:52 am

  3. ** buona *_* befana **
    @ XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX @

    January 6, 2012 at 6:41 pm

  4. I miss my Mom and my little Angel terribly….

    January 6, 2012 at 6:07 pm

  5. January 6, 2012 at 5:43 pm

  6. A extremely beautiful song my friend and it is easy to see how it can bring comfort to those who suffer through loss
    The lyrics are outstanding and the singer has done credit to the words
    Thank you
    Ian aka Emu

    January 6, 2012 at 9:26 am

    • rannycalderon

      Goodmorning my great friend:..happy new year to you.
      Yes it is a very good song and so meaningful lyrics.
      It really brings comfort… for the lost of my mother 16th of Dec..
      and my little Angel on the 24th of Dec couple of years back. It
      is extremely sad because they both passed away on the month where
      people rejoice and be merry. It is hard to get over it but ..life must go
      on. They say time heals the pains .Some only for short and some
      takes longer.
      Thank you for calling by … have a good day and all the best
      xxx~connie

      January 6, 2012 at 10:07 am

      • I know how sad is this moment for you, my dear
        sister Connie …
        Light and my prayers for your dear mom and your beloved Angel.
        I feel very sad also my dear sister
        You’re always in my heart
        love and blessings to you
        my precious sister and friend
        Jussara

        January 7, 2012 at 5:23 am

  7. Goodmorning my lovely sister Connie,
    Great music!!
    I wish you a very happy day, much peace
    and harmony to you my sis.
    Hugs & kisses~~take care~~Jussara

    January 6, 2012 at 2:13 am

    • Have a marvelous day my dear precious sister..
      Goodmorning too and wish you all the best and I hope
      that this year be a smooth year to travel in our walks of life
      Thanks for dropping by ..take care and wish you a
      happy and marvelous day my dear sister….hugs and kisses
      xxx~connie

      January 6, 2012 at 9:55 am

  8. Josh Groban is one of my fav singers……… he is so good. Thanks for the wonderful post Connie. I just wish I could sing like he does…. oh my, what I could do with a voice like that!
    Ed

    January 6, 2012 at 12:01 am

    • Yes,he’s really a very good singer… good day Iwish you well
      and thanks for your thoughts~ take care connie

      January 6, 2012 at 9:49 am

Leave a Reply

