Just another WordPress.com weblog

THANKS TO YOU

You gave me life,

Gave me your heart

Your shoulder when I needed to cry

You gave me hope when all my hope is gone

Wings so my dreams can fly

And I haven’t told you enough

Haven’t been good enough, making you see

My love for you will live in my heart

Until eternity’s through….

I see your smile in the eyes of my child

I am who I am, Mama, Thanks to you

You gave me your word,

Gave me your voice

Gave me your everything,

Each breath of your life

You believe when I can never have

You teach my faith to survive

And I never can do enough

Never thank you enough, for all that you are

I know the treasure, I’m filled with grace

Whenever I see your face

And I see your smile in the eyes of my child

I am who I am, Mama, Thanks to You

by richard marx

” THANKS TO YOU MOM “

To all Mothers we thank you …

11 responses

  1. AND MY HEARTFELT THANKS FOR COMING AROUND …
    TAKE CARE :::WITH LOVE ALWAYS XOXO~CONNIE

    January 18, 2012 at 4:55 pm

  2. Hello my lovely sister Connie,
    I miss you:))
    Wish you a serene week,
    hugs and kisses~~take care~~Jussara

    January 18, 2012 at 5:12 am

    • Hi Jusara my dear SISTER…
      ME TOO..at the moment I’m not well ..
      already since 2 days ..I have been working so hard then i got this fluI’ve been to my
      Doctorand have many sorts of medicine. I am also over fatigued with so much stress the
      last few weeks. I’m not used to staying in bed the whole time so Ihave to stand up
      once in awhile . But I’m feeling dissy if I stay up long. Anyway nice to hear from you ..
      take care my deart sister xoxo~

      January 18, 2012 at 1:10 pm

  3. My dear sister,
    a so beautiful tribute to your dear mother.
    Hugs from my heart~~with love~~Jussara

    January 16, 2012 at 5:53 am

    • thanks for calling by dear Jussara my sister …
      take care .. xoxo~

      January 18, 2012 at 1:11 pm

  4. My beautiful sister Connie,
    My prayers to your beloved Mom.
    Peace, love and Light for her.
    you’re always in my heart my precious sister.
    hugs and love always~~take care
    Jussara

    January 16, 2012 at 5:45 am

    • Thanks my dear precious sister .. take care

      January 18, 2012 at 1:12 pm

  5. It’s not yet very long when my mom passed away.. members of the family
    leaving specially on important festivities or occassions like christmas and new year
    is really very sad. My mother left on the 16th of Dec…four years ago now, but
    it seems to me ..just like only yesterday…..Time heals the sorrows and pains so they say …
    Thanks Ian for taking time to call by …Take care
    good day xxx~connie~ranny

    January 10, 2012 at 10:44 am

  6. A beautiful tribute dear friend to mothers
    My mum passed away many many years ago
    Her face has faded in my memory apart from some photographs
    But her love and warmth still remains in this little boys heart
    Ian

    January 10, 2012 at 9:37 am

  7. Sometimes in life we don’t realize that we haven’t showed enough love
    to our mothers. though we love them above everything… Having lost my Anchor,
    my mother..life for me is no longer the same as it was.I miss my mother so much.

    January 10, 2012 at 2:36 am

  8. A never ending thanks and love to my mother. I miss her so much.
    The love I shared her was not enough for me as I am away from her
    for quite a time…But she knows so well that I love her so much…
    She’s gone but she dwells in my heart….
    THANKS TO YOU MY DEAR MOM ~xxxxx

    THANK YOU TO ALL MOTHERS…

    January 10, 2012 at 12:17 am

Leave a Reply

