Just another WordPress.com weblog

I BELIEVE….

I Believe

 

 ccsp

I believe…
That we don’t have to change friends

if we understand that friends change.
I believe…
That no matter how good a friend is,

they’re going to hurt you every once in a while and,

you must forgive them for that.
I believe…
That true friendship continues to grow,

even over the longest distance.
Same goes for true love.
I believe…
That you can do something in an instant

that will give you heartache for life.
I believe…
That it’s taking me a long time to become

the person I want to be.
I believe…
That you should always leave loved ones

with loving words. It may be the last time you see them.
I believe…
That you can keep going long after you can’t.
I believe…
That we are responsible for what we do,

no matter how we feel.
I believe…
That either you control your attitude or it controls you.
I believe…
That heroes are the people who do what has to be done

when it needs to be done, regardless of the consequences.
I believe…
That money is a lousy way of keeping score.
I believe…
That my best friend and I can do anything or

nothing and have the best time!
I believe…
That sometimes the people you expect to kick you when you’re down, will be the ones to help you get back up.
I believe…
That sometimes when I’m angry I have the right to be angry, but that doesn’t give me the right to be cruel.
I believe…
That just because someone doesn’t love you the way you want them to doesn’t mean they don’t love you with all they have.
I believe…
That maturity has more to do with what types of experiences you’ve had and what you’ve learned from them and less to do with how many birthdays you’ve celebrated.
I believe…
That it isn’t always enough to be forgiven by others.
Sometimes you have to learn to forgive yourself.
I believe…
That no matter how bad your heart is broken the world doesn’t stop for your grief.
I believe…
That our background and circumstances may have influenced who we are, but we are responsible for who we become.
I believe…
That just because two people argue, it doesn’t mean they don’t love each other. And just because they don’t argue, it doesn’t mean they do.
I believe…
That you shouldn’t be so eager to find out a secret.

It could change your life forever.
I believe…
That two people can look at the exact same thing

and see something totally different.
I believe…
That your life can be changed in a matter of hours by people who don’t even know you.
I believe…
That even when you think you have no more to give,

when a friend cries out to you, you will find

the strength to help.
I believe…
That credentials on the wall do not make you a decent human being.
I believe…
That the people you care about most in life are the essence of life.
Tell them today how much you love them and what they mean to you.

(Author Unknown)

********************

14 responses

  1. Whatever we all ” BELIEVE ” in ….wish you ALL a marvelous day ..
    Photobucket

    March 23, 2012 at 10:26 pm

  2. Oh how nice ..dear Jane ..heartfelt thanks …
    You too have a wonderful weekend ..take care
    xoxo~connie

    March 9, 2012 at 7:19 pm

  3. ENJOY YOUR WEEKEND
    MAY IT BE ALL THAT YOU WANT IT TO BE
    HUGS AND SMILES
    JANE

    March 9, 2012 at 5:57 pm

  4. Hello my dear sister Connie,
    thank you for your visit and lovely comment.
    I hope you enjoy your beautiful holiday:))
    You’re always in my heart and thoughts too.
    I wish you a beautiful and happy day,
    hugs from my heart~~Take care~~
    I miss you too, my precious sis~~Jussara

    March 7, 2012 at 6:46 am

  5. Good morning my dear sis Connie, thank you very much!
    I hope you’re fine:))
    I wish you a lovely day and a great new week,
    with much peace and serenity~~
    hugs and kisses, take care~~Jussara

    March 5, 2012 at 8:52 am

    • Nice to see you my dear sister …I have missed you… I am still on my holidays .. Been to
      Cologne…. weather here is becoming better .. And hopefully you’re doing fine. I may not be
      blogging regularly but you are always in my thoughts and in my heart my dear sister. Take care
      xoxo~ connie

      March 5, 2012 at 2:29 pm

  6. Hello my lovely sister Connie,
    I’m fine, thank you very much.
    I hope you’re well too!
    i wish you a serene day
    and a happy new week.
    Much peace and light in your way!
    You’re always in my heart~~
    sending hugs & kisses to you
    take care my sis:)) Jussara

    February 27, 2012 at 6:27 am

  7. wish you all my dear Friends a blessed and marvelous Sunday …
    take care and light in your walk always xoxo~connie

    February 26, 2012 at 11:05 am

  8. Hello my dear sister ..thanks for your time calling by ..
    Sofar my weekend is so good and Ihope you’re doing fine.
    Have a good day ..take care and all the best .
    xoxo~connie

    February 25, 2012 at 4:42 pm

  9. Hello my dear sister Connie,
    This post is so beautiful and true!!
    You’re a special friend to me!
    I wish you a nice weekend with peace and serenity.
    Thank you my sis:)) Always in my heart
    hugs & kisses~~Take care~~Jussara

    February 25, 2012 at 7:57 am

  10. I meant to say Connie….. sorry!

    February 24, 2012 at 7:22 pm

    • connie or ranny don’t matter … I use ranny often in memory of my mom. She always have called
      me ranny when I was small girl ..that was specially when I was naughty

      February 24, 2012 at 11:36 pm

  11. This is good Ranny, it says a lot that is oh so true! At least with me, it is. I had a friend ( I thought ) on another site that we got along fine until one day I noticed how deep into something this person was going and I disagreed. That ended everything. Blocked, will not respond anymore to my request, and I’m not sure if I was just wasting my time trying to help or maybe there was something else? Never did find out. I even asked, no response. You said……{ That no matter how good a friend is,they’re going to hurt you every once in a while and,you must forgive them for that. } Believe me, I did go this route with no answer…. I’m still in the dark with this person, and I feel she is in trouble because she maybe doesn’t know how to forgive, forget, and move on. I guess it was meant to be.
    Ed

    February 24, 2012 at 7:14 pm

    • For me it is easier to Forgive than to Forget. The worst part of life is when
      that person you care about in life have hurts you so much..I can forgive but difficult
      to forget.

      February 25, 2012 at 12:19 am

Leave a Reply

