Just another WordPress.com weblog

SOMETIMES

friends2

Sometimes

Sometimes when you are hurting,
There’s no one to feel your pain,
That‘s when you need a good friend,
Till things are right again.
Sometimes when tears fall from your eyes,
There’s no one there to see,
To hold you close and dry your eyes,
From tears that fall so free.
Sometimes you want to share a smile,
Or tell some secrets to,
Someone you know will understand,
Who is a friend to you.
Sometimes we need to have someone,
We know we can lean on,
Someone to share those ‘sometimes‘ with,
On days when things go wrong.
I found that someone when we met,
Now ’sometimes’ are quite rare,
Still I know when  ‘sometimes‘ come,
You’ll be the first to care.


©  Loree (Mason) O’Neil

13 responses

  1. Thank you eveyone for visiting my blog page ….have a good day ..
    xxx~connie

    March 23, 2012 at 10:36 am

  2. Hi there…
    its beautiful words
    greeting from Acep for you.

    March 23, 2012 at 10:02 am

    • Thank you for coming around …and have a happy weekend my new friend …

      March 23, 2012 at 8:31 pm

  3. Ohhh….Connie my dear
    forgive my mistake ;((
    I wish you a happy weekend :))
    hugs to you~~Jussara

    March 16, 2012 at 9:11 am

    • not to worry about it my dear ..hugs and kisses too xxx~

      March 17, 2012 at 6:09 pm

      • Thank you, dear Connie:)) hugs & kisses

        March 18, 2012 at 6:31 am

  4. Good morning my dear sister !
    So beautiful picture and words!
    I wish you a happy week, much sun and light in your way
    hugs & kisses
    take care~~Jussara

    March 16, 2012 at 9:08 am

    • Have a lovely weekend my dear sister Jussara..
      thanks for your time ..xoxo~connie

      March 17, 2012 at 6:08 pm

      • Hi dear Connie, you’re welcome!
        I’m fine, thank you.
        I’m glad to see you around again :)) You’re lovely, Connie.
        I also appreciate your beautiful comments and I hope this moment is not so
        stressful for you my dear sister.
        Have a happy sunday with much harmony
        Always in my heart~~ hugs & kisses, take care :)) Jussara

        March 18, 2012 at 6:32 am

  5. Sometimes,what a wonderful photo and words!
    Hugs and with love always…..Kimi:))

    March 11, 2012 at 10:14 pm

    • thanks Kimi for sharing me your time calling by
      Happy weekend xxx~connie

      March 17, 2012 at 6:07 pm

  6. A sad yet nostalgic writing dear Ranny , enjoyed reading the emotions in the words
    Wishing you well my friend and a beautiful weekend
    Aussie Ian

    March 11, 2012 at 7:07 am

    • Thanks for your lovely comment dear Ian .Happy weekend and Take care
      Thanks for calling by xxx~connie

      March 17, 2012 at 6:05 pm

Leave a Reply

