Just another WordPress.com weblog

SAD EYES

Sad Eyes

friends (3)

Where do the ‘good times’ disappear,

When they have come and gone…

Replaced with new friends, not by choice,

But ’cause something went wrong?

My new friends may bring with them,

Some words that make me smile,

Still I feel melancholy,

For what was once ‘our’ style.

I think about Times passage,

About a promise gone,

Are friendships not forever?

Meant not to last for long?

At end of each new day now,

Without a word from you…

I try to cover up the hurt,

Pretend that I’m not blue.

I try to go on with my life,

Accept you’re not a part,

But sad eyes are the mirror of,

The ache that fills my heart.

©  2004  Loree (Mason) O’Neil

6 responses

  1. MY HEARTFELT THANKS TO EVERYONE FOR SHARING ME YOUR PRECIOUS TIMES AND THOUGHTS
    I JUST HOPE TO BE BACK HERE SOON . TAKE CARE AND THINKING OF YOU ALL
    WITH LOVE ::CONNIE

    August 5, 2012 at 10:37 am

  2. Hello my sweet sister Connie,
    I miss you…
    you’re a precious friend and sis
    take care~~hugs & kisses, Jussara

    August 3, 2012 at 7:34 am

    • I hope to be back very soon ..take care ..love u my sister

      August 5, 2012 at 10:34 am

      • Hello my dear sister,
        I wish you a beautiful day, much peace :))
        Love u my sister~~take care~~Jussara

        August 7, 2012 at 7:28 am

  3. WOW!, nice poem……. hope to see you soon Connie.

    June 11, 2012 at 2:12 am

  4. thanks for calling ….at the moment I’m not able to come back fully.
    Be trying my best to come over within these couple of weeks.
    Heartfelt thanks for calling by …Until then Connie

    May 20, 2012 at 6:02 pm

Leave a Reply

